Home > Uncategorized > Do NOT fudge this up.

Do NOT fudge this up.

I did not actually say fudge.

SERIOUSLY, Bailey. What the FUDGING FUDGE are you thinking? IT IS BARELY APRIL. Getting fudging hurt when the fudging Tigers are bringing out that fudger Justin Verlander.

I’m still not actually saying fudge.

I’m ready, people. I am READY.

We are going to FUDGE you up, Detroit.

We are so fudging ready.

Is John Lester?

I am still not saying fudge.

Tomorrow is the day. THE FRICKING DAY.

And I have to work.

I would like to point out that this will be the first opening day EVER where I have had to work.

I always take it off. ALWAYS.

It hurts, America. To be an adult.

But I’m compensating with a lunch break… say… 2ish… for like…. two hours…

So join me for my lunch break tomorrow. We’re having tiger steaks.

And nation, I want pictures of YOU opening day. I want pictures of you and your pets and your children. I am going to make a big fricking US collage. So shoot your baseball-you photos to ohnolauren@gmail.com.

And check back tomorrow.

Because badassishness is going to happen. Both in the game and on this blog.

I just work a lot more now.

I haven’t been blogging as much because I knew I needed to conserve strength, see. I knew the Red Sox needed me. And appreciated me. You know. The opposite of those fudgers in Kansas (CAN YOU BELIEVE I RANKED SECOND IN MY OFFICE POOL? SECOND). I need sleep.

I have a busy day tomorrow.

I have to defeat Justin Verlander.

Bah.

We’ve got this, kids. We’ve got this.

Fudge everyone who stands in our way.

I am still not saying fudge.

L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 5, 2012 at 1:44 am

    Happy Opening Day to you!!! I’ll try to get a pick of my 4-yr-old and I, or maybe just him. He’ll be the one with the BoSox shirt on anyway.
    –Mike

  2. Michael Fishman
    April 5, 2012 at 7:57 am

    “I have to defeat Justin Verlander.”

    Please do!

    Thank you.

    Signed,
    Minnesota Twins Fan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

