Home > Uncategorized > Lauren is a stress bubble and other news.

Lauren is a stress bubble and other news.

People deal with stress in a variety of ways.

There are people that talk about it. Go on horrific rants about how that kick ass job they had last week hasn’t called them back. How their office is a horrible, horrible place. How the past week’s weather fits of snow and ice are a depressing reminder that they’re still on a mountain. Or how their boyfriend’s cat has developed a pee-on-their-stuff habit.

But I’m more of a bottler.

You know?

A bottle-it-in-explode-on-a-random-Tuesday kind of girl.

Good thing it's not a Tuesday...

That’s why I’ve been MIA.

Because I’m a stress bubble.

Don’t get me wrong. I had my celebratory Papi shot. But it’s hard for me to truly get giggly until this Tek situation is sorted.

So many haters, Soxies. SO MANY HATERS.

And Albert Pujols is over-rated.

It’s been a relatively fun week. I mean, Bobby V returning to his media-whore ways and calling out the Yankees. I mean, sure, relevant, much? But at least it distracted them away from Soxsplosion for ten seconds.

But honestly, I’m a stress bubble of the worst variety right now. The worst variety. So. If you want to hire me as your communications director, media relations expert, reporter, editor, Heidi Watney, etc, shoot me an e-mail. Because that would really help alleviate my stress bubble.

So. Um. How do you clean up cat pee?

This is why I don’t have cats.

This is the monster:

Damn you for being so fricking cute, Dante!!!!!

~L

So. Um. Got any good knock knock jokes?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. FireDannyAinge
    December 10, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    Life sucks. As soon as we as human beings grasp that concept we will be fine. I am stressed because I NEED A VACATION NOW

    • December 11, 2011 at 2:11 am

      may i recommend north carolina? actually, no. then you’d be stuck here too… 🙂 no, nc is great, really. but if i’m going to live in the south, i at least want the heat benefits! it’s 16 degrees outside right now.

      • FireDannyAinge
        December 11, 2011 at 7:32 pm

        It is colder where you are then it is here.lol If anyone is coming to visit it’s you to Boston. So you can see the Sox and learn why I hate the Boston media in person.

  2. December 11, 2011 at 11:43 am

    It’s all good. I’m still waiting for last years fan cave to call me back.

  3. December 12, 2011 at 9:31 am

    The price one pays for living in the mountains of NC. It’s beautiful…but there’s that whole winter thingy.

  4. cybellekate
    December 14, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Cat pee. Oxy clean. Gift from the pet Gods…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

