Home > Uncategorized > Our manager can eat more pancakes than your manager, Yankees.

Our manager can eat more pancakes than your manager, Yankees.

Does this image literally SCREAM jackass to you?

Brian Cashman’s (I guess) trying to start something with Bobby V to keep a rivalry relevant. I think we’re supposed to be all, “Sup, Cashman” in our Jets t-shirts and getting our snap on?

“Any time, anywhere. If he wants to challenge me at eating pancakes, he can,” Valentine told the Daily News with a laugh as he sipped an ice-cold bottle of Presidente beer (I like how they add this detail, don’t you, Soxies? I like how they have time to sip ice-cold beer bottles.) at David Ortiz’s charity dinner in the Dominican Republic on Friday night.

Asked if he would crush Cashman in the competition, Valentine swung for the fences.

“Absolutely. That’s why I took this job,” said Valentine, who was introduced on Thursday as Terry Francona’s successor at Fenway Park. “Just to make it fair, I should rappel up as he rappels down. That’ll be an even race.”

Cute. Haha. Very funny. Laugh Out Loud.

But really???

Perhaps our focus, American media (Because this is your fault. Bobby V’s just being hilarious), should be on the fact that we have about a kazillion holes and no new signings.

And Brian Cashman, maybe, instead of bragging about your mad rappelling skills, you could be doing what Bobby V should be doing- filling holes. Because, see, it’s the players, not the managers- that keep this rivalry alive. The rivalry was never about YOU, see, it’s about your jackass team. So go fix your jackass team.

We see through your jackass pandering. You can’t distract us from the fact that BOTH of our teams bled out. You definitely can’t distract us with pancakes.

Is anyone else have a super crappy Monday?

I do like Bobby V. And I do like how he tells Brian Cashman to shove it. I just wish that, prior to the smack talk, he’d get me a new pitcher. That’s all.

Or… I don’t know

~L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. FireDannyAinge
    December 5, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    I hate when sox players/managers/ANYONE are friendly with Yankees. urgh

  2. December 5, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Does it seem ironic that after the September fallout, the first article about our new manager mentions him drinking beer?

  3. December 5, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    Gotta say, Bobby V wasn’t my first choice for the Sox Manager but I like his approach to the club so far

    • December 6, 2011 at 7:51 am

      Was he even on your list at all? I thinki he is needed right now and it should help.

  4. December 7, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Do we have a nickname for Cashman here yet? I think we need one…stat. More annoying by the minute.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

