Home > Uncategorized > Sunday thoughts of randomness. My football team won. So there’s that.

Sunday thoughts of randomness. My football team won. So there’s that.

The Miami Dolphins won. AGAIN.

I’d like to point out that they have won three consecutive games. And I have been paying attention for exactly THREE CONSECUTIVE GAMES.

It’s nice when a sports team listens to you.

Speaking of listening, as we all know, no one listens to Ben Cherington. Certainly not the owners. Who rejected Sveum (who is now a fricking Cub. Who I didn’t really like. But do now, since we can’t have him) in favor of Valentine (really?!). An EIGHT week manager search.

This Cherington guy isn’t off to a great start. But it’s not entirely his fault. He’s not the guy who let Theo go with a pay-for-it-later plan.

Shaugnessy put it eloquently:

The Sox are like a guy who “sells’’ his house, and lets the new owner move in before closing. The played “seller’’ has to go to court to evict, or make the new owner pay. It’s a joke. Epstein had tremendous value and the Sox let him walk and now they are begging. Pathetic.

Yep.

Shaugnessy was on a roll today, making the astute observation that we’ve all ALREADY MADE that the Sox offseason is worse than the 2011 season.

…the goofy owners make more errors than Julio Lugo in a day-night doubleheader.

Oh, you…

So, Friday. Went out. Karaoke. You may or not know how obsessed I am with karaoke. I am obsessed with karaoke.

Wore Papel-shirt.

Got the best mean comments. But mostly indifference from a baseball-less North Carolina.

“Um, you do know he’s not on the Red Sox, right?” ~Pompous ass at bar. He bought me a drink. So I only gave him the finger once.

“Red Sox? More like Red Sux.” ~Pompous ass number two. He was rewarded for his CREATIVITY with an accidental (you can’t prove it was on purpose) foot stomp and grind.

But then he bought me a drink too, so he was forgiven.

“You guys had a rough season.” Pompous ass number three. Who I completely unloaded on, sitcom-wit style. Upon reflection, maybe he was being sympathetic. Oops.

He didn’t buy me a drink.

Ridiculous.

And that was my weekend.

Hope to see “DAVID ORTIZ SIGNS BAZILLION YEAR CONTRACT WITH SOX” in my morning news alerts. Do not read this. It is a lie.

~L

PS- Now that Heidi is gone, maybe they will hire me. You should all write letters. Thanks.

Oh. And I’m kind of glad the new format hadn’t gone into effect this year- because we would have made wildcard, and it might have hurt extra in October. Is that wrong?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 21, 2011 at 8:55 am

    TooSoxy, I’m a little late to the party on this but I saw something in the paper here about a bet Poupon had with Youk in 2006 that required the winner to get a Mohawk haircut. It hinged on whether Poupon could start the year with 10 shutout innings or Youk could hit .350 or hit five home runs. Poupon got his scoreless streak and a new “do.” We don’t really have a Youk here. I don’t know who he is going to make “hair”-brained bets with…

  2. November 21, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Oh…and congrats on the Fish winning again!

  3. November 21, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    I quit reading “Bleacher Reports” a long time ago. I don’t like them. I’m not a big fan of Bobby V. However, his personality might be just what the Red Sox clubhouse needs. I, too, hope they keep Papi. But if they don’t, they’re still the Red Sox, and I’ll still be a fan. I’m already resigned to the probability that 2012 is NOT going to be a fun year to be a Red Sox fan.

  4. FireDannyAinge
    November 21, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Lauren, You need your football team to lose now. Winning does you no good at all and by winning you are going to give the damn Colts the number one draft pick. No one wants that.

    • November 21, 2011 at 6:32 pm

      we’re just too good, fda! we’re just too good!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

