Home > Uncategorized > I feel pretty!

I feel pretty!

No baseball talk today. NONE.

You can’t touch THIS brain today, Tito.

And you! Internet! Stupid internet that KEEPS spewing crap about Youkie being trade fodder.

I say HAH to you today.

Want to make something of it?

Fine. Let’s fight.

SHARKS STYLE.

Eeek! Bad, Google image search. Bad!

There we go.

Breeze it. Buzz it. Easy Does it…

That’s right, ladies, gentlemen (and Stankees)- snap your fingers because today the world celebrates the 50th Anniversary of the SECOND greatest movie ever made: WEST SIDE STORY. It’s playing at select theaters nationwide at 7 p.m. tonight.

And I live a mere 2.5 hours from a showing.

2.5 is nothing. It’s not like it’s a 3 hour plane ride, right, Maddux? Right?

Okay. So. I DO own four copies (hello, vhs, special edition, regular edition and special edition with different cover). But this is the BIG SCREEN, Soxies. I really feel better about the ending this time. I really, really do.

I’ll see YOU in Greensboro, North Carolina.

~L

What do you MEAN what’s the first greatest movie ever made? Um… Wizard of Oz… DUH.

Youkie. Baby. Just shut out all that trade talk. You just shut it out. Because, Youkie-Poo…

There’s a place for us…

Really, if you think about it, it’s a lot like the story of our love. Actually, it’s exactly like it. Except you don’t get shot. And I don’t work at a dress shop.

And I pity… any girl who isn’t me todayyyyyyyyylalalalalalalalala

No, YOU shut up- sits-across-from-me-in-another-cubicle-guy. This is AMERICA. I can sing if I want to.

Everything free in Ameriiiiiiiiiicaaaaaa!

So, what’s the etiquette on singing really loudly at a movie theater? I just want to know if I should apologize when I sing so, so, so very much. I need to invest in lozenges.

PS- The boy doesn’t like West Side Story?????? What????

Should I dress up? Break out the salsa flair? Yeah. I think I should. You’re totally right.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 9, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    Hmm…you swear no baseball talk, and then your third line talks about Youk. I think you have a sickness.

    • FireDannyAinge
      November 9, 2011 at 8:39 pm

      lol. She is just a little obsessed

  2. November 10, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Just a little…

  3. November 10, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    Just like West Side Story, eh? Well Youkie-Poo should probably avoid too much Tony-style dancing, what with his injuries and all. It’s alarming how charming it would not be in Boston if you had to explain how you damaged him in a dance sequence…on the west coast though, we might be inclined to chuckle. Just a little bit of course. 😉
    — Kristen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

