Home > Scary Red Sox Rants > Good. It’s still chaos. Gooooood.

Good. It’s still chaos. Gooooood.

With all the self-sabotage goo mucking about in the Fenway front office, you’d think we were still playing.

So, of course they’re talking about Epstein jumping ship. Of course they are. But now they’re talking about shoveling off Beckett, etc, etc, etc.

It’s a whole bowl of uncertainty and unrest. And it matters greatly because there is no point to interviewing managerial candidates until the fate of the GM is settled. Same goes for attempts to unload the likes of John Lackey and/or Josh Beckett. Same goes for the decisions on contract offers regarding free agents David Ortiz and Jonathan Papelbon.

The situation is seriously embarrassing.

Allegations of drinking in the clubhouse and comments by members of the organization under the guise of ‘a uniformed player’ or ‘a person close to talks’ made the last month of the season feel more like gossip time in the middle school cafeteria than a real-life pennant race.

I mean, a Soxsplosion, aka: The Great Collapse of 2011 is embarrassing.

But this? This trounces that collapse, like a house of embarrassment landing on a witch of a season. That, Soxies, is a Wizard of Oz reference. The greatest movie in the world. I thought a Wizard reference might make us feel better about our terrible, terrible day.

KEVIN YOUKILIS is the only person, it seems, willing to man up and use his real name.

“I hope all the players that want to say what they want to say about this year say, ‘Put my name on it,’” Youkilis told WAAF’s Greg Hill. “Don’t be a coward. Don’t be a guy that’s going to be ‘the source said.’ Put your name on it and say what you’ve got to say if you want to say it.”

At least we’ll get to see Tito again soon.

Yes, ex-Red Sox manager Terry Francona will be calling the first two games of the ALCS on Fox, beginning Saturday night.

At least SOMEONE in a Sox uniform made the post season.

This will cheer you up. An article on how there are no fans in Tampa. Shocking. <-extreme, dry sarcasm.

The world just sucks today. SUCKS.

~L

The angry blog is coming. It’s coming.

STOP TRYING TO GIVE US HOPE, AMERICA!

And YOU, John Henry. Go back to your YACHT.

I have so much rage, guys. You don’t even know.

Categories: Scary Red Sox Rants
  1. FireDannyAinge
    October 5, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Youkilis is willing to use his name because he is a trouble maker He likes to start trouble.That is what got us in to this mess in the first place.

    I am not one to ever believe the Boston media they make things up but Youkilis’s interview on the radio confirmed every arrogant thing I have ever thought about him is true. He acts like he is above it all.

    Sorry I know you and him are like this but he really needs to be knocked down a peg.

    Beckett is another arrogant asshole. It’s time to clean house.

  2. October 5, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    FDA, do not mess with me today. I will shove my head through the internet and glare at you. I will. And you can’t handle my ugly glares today. No. You. Can. Not. Ask my coworkers.

    • FireDannyAinge
      October 5, 2011 at 5:26 pm

      I know. I am sorry. The truth sucks. OMG! Whose head is that coming through my iiinnnnnnttteeeeeeeeeerrrrrrneeeeettttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

      🙂

      • October 5, 2011 at 6:38 pm

        LIES

  3. October 6, 2011 at 7:18 am

    Tito calling the ALCS?? Awesome. That could be very interesting if the Evil Empire win tonight…

  4. October 6, 2011 at 9:46 am

    I know baseball announcing is more of a discussion than quick, snappy dialogue but has Tito ever done this kind of work before? I understand Fox is in a bind with McCarver having some “work done” but Joe Buck’s literally still getting his voice back. I hope Tito is ready to be chatty. I pray the Evil Ones lose tonight. I also pray for the Red Sox to heal. I need not pray for the Phillies because we are a mortal lock for Game 5. Instead of sending out squirrels like St. Louis did, we’re bringing rats. Giant rats.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

