Home > Uncategorized > Manny being Manny. But this time somewhere we (hopefully) won’t have to hear about it…

Manny being Manny. But this time somewhere we (hopefully) won’t have to hear about it…

Manny Ramirez is back in the news. Nope. Not for the juice. Nope. Not for domestic smacking. For playing baseball.

He’s baaaaackkkkk…

According to multiple reports, former Red Sox slugger Manny Ramirez is set to join the Aguilas Cibaenas of the Dominican Winter League when the season begins on Oct. 22.

And, in other news, I survived something very traumatizing tonight. But I’m a stronger person. And, thanks in part to my selflessness, Tampa lost.

But at what cost? At what cost?

Sigh. I’ll tell you about it tomorrow. I just… I can’t… I can’t talk about it now…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 20, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    Try not to think about it too much. Just go take a long hot shower. It can never fully wash away the stain of the empire, mind you, but it will make you feel better. You did the right thing. We all find ourselves rooting for the hated pinstripes to take out a rival from time to time. Just keep repeating to yourself, “It’s only for my team. It’s only for my team…”
    — Kristen

  2. FireDannyAinge
    September 21, 2011 at 1:12 am

    I feel you. I feel dirty. I am going to take a shower now.

  3. September 21, 2011 at 7:52 am

    Manny needs to go away for awhile. He brought this on himself. If he hadn’t juiced he could be in the middle of a playoff race right now.

    http://bluejaysnest.mlblogs.com/

  4. September 21, 2011 at 8:32 am

    Nietzsche – “That which does not kill us makes us stronger.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

