Home > Scary Red Sox Rants > Curt Schilling. Why? Why? Why? Why?!

Curt Schilling. Why? Why? Why? Why?!

“I don’t think they’re going to make it,” Schilling said in an interview on Boston sports radio station WEEI. “I don’t know they have the horses. I hope they do, I want them to, but I think there’s been a huge momentum shift and I can see Tampa winning out.”

Seriously. CURT SCHILLING. OUR Curt Schilling said that. And he didn’t stop talking. Oh  no.

“It’s kind of crashing down around them,” Schilling said. “Somebody asked me last night about them making the playoffs and I said, ‘You know how I feel about these guys, you know how I feel about Terry (Francona) … I don’t want them to make the playoffs because I don’t think they have a chance to go anywhere.’ I don’t think they’re physically going to be able to compete.”

Oh god. We must really be screwed. Because everything Curt Schilling says is the-

“I don’t think John Lackey is this bad by any stretch,” Schilling said.

Whoa. For a minute there, I thought your opinion mattered.

Thanks for nothing, Curt. Thanks for NOTHING. Seriously. You just broke my heart.

~L

Categories: Scary Red Sox Rants

Leave a Reply

