Home > Sox Game Recaps > Dan Wheeler. I didn’t say Beckett’s foot was your fault. I said I was going to blame you.

Dan Wheeler. I didn’t say Beckett’s foot was your fault. I said I was going to blame you.

Dear Dan Wheeler,

Why?

No, really. Why?

Did you do this on purpose?

Yeah. So you didn’t get the run support. Neither did Aceves. Or Bard.

Yeah. So you saw what that horrible, no good, icky, maple-leafed mound does to ankles. Probably scared you, didn’t it, Danny Boy? You were like, okay, mound. I’ll give you whatever you want! Anything you want! Just don’t do that thing to my ankle, you said.

You pandering fool. Seriously. You should have said, “Mound, take me! Take me! Just give us back Beckett.”

I am not speaking to you until the post-season.

Sincerely,

Lauren

“Yeah, fastball, kind of flat, went right down the middle,” Wheeler said. “It was supposed to be down and away, but it didn’t quite get there.”

No. No. It didn’t, did it?

Beckett is in Boston today checking his “power leg.”

And now there’s nothing to do but wait.

2.5 games back. 2.5 games.

~L

 

Categories: Sox Game Recaps
  1. FireDannyAinge
    September 6, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    LALALALA.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

