Home > Scary Red Sox Rants > Things Red Sox fans HAVE to know.

Things Red Sox fans HAVE to know.

Busy. So busy. Busy doesn’t say it’s busy any more. It says it’s Lauren.

So, got off at 10 p.m. I could go home and work on the 17 stories due tomorrow. I could study. I could resume build. I could sleep.

Or, I could go over to pseudo-Red Sox fan (formerly known as sky diver guy)’s house and drink wine.

Okay. So. Sky diver guy, now known as pseudo-Red Sox fan, tells me he’s a Red Sox fan. He’s from Charlotte, NC. He grew up a Braves fan. Clearly this is a line. Clearly.

What’s the pivotal fact for you? How do you separate the fakers from the Fisks? What’s that one question I have to ask, that he will undoubtedly flub, shedding his Soxiness for the ugly, ugly Brave fan underneath?

~L

I’ll back to real blogginess soon. I promise. I’m just so busy. I mean Lauren.

PS- I am really okay with lines. I’m fine with people lying to me about being Red Sox fans. You take what you can get in North Carolina.

What do you think of Honolulu? Do you know anyone in Honolulu? Do you know anyone at a newspaper in Honolulu?

Just curious.

PSS- Started a NEW blog. Trying to come up with a contingency for when *GASP* baseball season is over and we’re polishing our commemorative 2012 World Series Victor coins. Check it out HERE. Or don’t. Whatever.

Categories: Scary Red Sox Rants
  1. Jup
    August 19, 2011 at 8:07 am

    Welcome back!

    I generally weed out faux fans with these three questions: Who was the greatest hitter of all time? What are the names of the foul poles at Fenway? What pitcher was responsible for the single best season in modern history and what year was it?

    If they can’t answer Ted Williams, Fisk and Pesky, and Pedro in ’99 (or 2000… but if they know enough to put up a debate, I instantly stop questioning their fan cred), then they aren’t REAL Sox fans.

  2. August 19, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    Welcome back! If resume build means crafting one, get in touch with me if you’d like a second opinion. It’s what I do. Headed to new blog now. I just changed the themes on my two…

  3. August 20, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Hmm…I didn’t know the Fisk pole had a name. I know about the Pesky pole. Can I substitute knowing about the red seat for knowing the name of the Fisk pole? (Which I now know…) And I know that Yaz was the last triple crown winner, and I bloody well want it to stay that way! So I’m no faker.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

