Home > Sox Game Recaps > Jason Varitek, if I have a goldfish (ever again) I will name him/her Jason Varitek.

Jason Varitek, if I have a goldfish (ever again) I will name him/her Jason Varitek.

No. That’s not overreacting. We won, DAMNIT. And Judy Garland is for WINNERS.

Dear Jason Varitek,

I never doubted you.

Love,

Lauren

PS: Could you tell Youkie-poo (you can call him Kevin) that I miss him? Thanks.

——

It was kind of like this. Jason Varitek, you’re Julie.

And it looked just like this.

But with inspirational defiance. Like this.

It was beautiful.

Compared to Tuesday. And Wednesday. It was beautiful. It was… pitching… working with… offense… IMAGINE THAT…

Jason Varitek and John Lester.

Sigh.

“Jonny held on and kept us in the game long enough,” said Jason Varitek. “Jonny was the story.”

And yeah, plenty of Cameron-Navarro drama… yada, yada… but what everyone is waiting for… Youkie after than damn foul ball.

Although X-rays were negative on his foot, Youkilis said he woke up feeling worse this morning than after the initial hit.

“I didn’t think it’d be anywhere near what it is today,” he said.

Thanks be to Fisk for negative x-rays.

Youkie, I can’t quit you.

~L

PS- Cheers for Cameron’s good attitude.

“I need to sort some things out,” he said. “But if all goes as planned, I’ll be back playing. I haven’t played much this year. Rest assured I’ll be back. People think Father Time has got me. But it wasn’t Father Time. It was not getting much of a chance to go out there and run around and play. It was a new experience [in Boston], but it’s all good.”

I hope so, Cameron. I hope so.

Oh-oh-oh! And guess who the American League captain is for the homerun derby?

And ran across an interesting poll- Who do you think is the best catcher in Sox history?

Categories: Sox Game Recaps
  1. July 1, 2011 at 8:09 am

    My “authentic” Red Sox Jersey is number 33. And I just cast my vote for Varitek, even though I remember Carlton Fisk in that 1975 World Series. (Yeah, I’m that old…) I still think that was the best World Series EVER, even though the Reds took it.

  2. Jup
    July 1, 2011 at 9:23 am

    I don’t know, I’m pretty sure I want Tek to call him Youkie-poo. And it should be on film.

  3. FireDannyAinge
    July 1, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    I vote Fisk. Sorry Tek.

    P.S.- Don’t celebrate Tek too much. Two homeruns in one game!!!!! He won’t hit again until September.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

