Home > Sox Game Recaps > Tonight we’re gonna party like it’s 1972!

Tonight we’re gonna party like it’s 1972!

Yay.

Went to bar.

No one in bar.

Lame.

Watching game.

Stressful.

We score.

I am still irrationally stressed out.

People come to bar.

Horrible. Annoying people.

Have to stand on chair to see. Because the THREE PEOPLE decide to stand IN FRONT OF THE TELEVISION.

“Is this hockey?”

“Is this the finals?”

“Who’s playing?”

“What’s the score?”

I yell. A lot.

“Go away,” I curse. I throw a napkin. It kind of does this floaty thing. I throw a salt shaker.

“Oh, I’m sorry,” they say AS BERG SCORES. “Are you watching this?”

No. I just yell at television screens for a hobby.

Blank stare.

IT’S SARCASM.

Blank stare.

GO. AWAY.

“Who’s playing?”

OHMYGOD. Clearly they are Lapierre spies.

Get to watch replay. Start to hope. Start to dream. This is dangerous, I think. Losses are more crushing this way. Remember 2003?

Get scared.

Guy at bar buys me Coors Light. Drink Coors Light. Do not acknowledge guy at bar again.

Third? 4-0?

What?!

Win. We… win.

We win.

Hahaha. Close up of Lapierre crying.

Yay! Close up of Tim Thomas crying.

Take away picture of me crying. That’s just too personal.

Stupid icky Yankees hat girl looks at screen. Grins, says, “Yay! We won! Is it the playoffs? I LOVE hockey.”

Josh says, “Actually, Boston won.”

She says, “No, those are the Rangers.”

I give her a sweet grin and say, “Congratulations!”

And Josh Beckett won too.

That is all.

Oh, and there’s a guy here who looks just like Greg Brady. But he gave me this weird look when I tried to take his picture.

~L

Categories: Sox Game Recaps
  1. FireDannyAinge
    June 16, 2011 at 12:23 am

    LMAO Those pictures are classic and the Yankee fan is a f%%%%%% idiot.lol

  2. June 16, 2011 at 7:19 am

    I love this blog! Great pictures. I think you covered every emotion. It was a great night for Boston. Now if the Rangers (the Texas kind) could just get off their butts and beat the Grumpy Old Men…

  3. June 16, 2011 at 10:22 am

    A great night was had by all. If you’re a Boston fan 🙂 I admit I’m a bandwagon Bruins fan, but I did flip the game on during Sox commercials, and then watched after the Sox game finished. Beckett was awesome last night, unbelievable stuff and hitting all his locations perfectly. Reminded me of the great game Pedro pitched there, minus the brawl.

    I learned something about hockey last night and this morning, Vancouver “fans” are classless f’kwads.

  4. June 16, 2011 at 10:46 am

    I became a Bruins fan from a bandwagon too. A couple of years ago- lived in Charlotte, NC- went to the Boston bar. The Sox game was over, but I had beer left… and all these guys in Bruins jerseys were still there…
    Got hooked.
    Bandwagoning=TOTALLY OKAY.
    Don’t ever let anyone tell you differently. It’s like trial fanhood.
    And it’s not all the fans. It’s just a gooberish minority. Vancouver is one of the most amazing, classy places you will ever visit.
    It’s pathetic that a few fans decided to have their day on CBC.
    I blame Lapierre. His followers were voodoo-ed.

  5. FireDannyAinge
    June 16, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    I was born into it. You live here you root for all our teams except the ignorant team full of thugs and trouble makers named Paul. Heck I used to be a huge fan of that team, Thanks Danny Ainge.

    Burning down Vancouver is def-intely the trouble makers just wanting to start trouble.

  1. June 16, 2011 at 10:34 am

Leave a Reply

