Home > Drunken Live Blogging > 4-0? Is this because of the Hang-10 pun?

4-0? Is this because of the Hang-10 pun?

I’m off work! And don’t have another deadline until Thursday! And I had a kickass day of productive stalking (I’m a writer, okay?) and I’m in the mood to hang 10.

But I live in the mountains. So a 10-streak is all I get. I get that, right?

And I switch on the game. And YOU PEOPLE (Because, clearly I can’t blame T-Wake) have allowed them to score TWICE?

What happened?

Do I not blog enough for you?

3-0.

9:11. They keep switching back to footage of Carl Crawford getting booed.

Alright. We get it. Tampa fans are jerks.

And, apparently, we left our bats in Toronto. Can someone overnight them stat? Thanks.

Jacoby?! I know you like to be contrary. We love that about you. But just because the AL loves you doesn’t mean you need to play rebel and flub up. Jacoby, why don’t you love us anymore?

Tommy Hottovy, I don’t know much about you, but I like your name. I do not like your pitching right now. Hi, Casey Kotchman. Remember when we were friends?

9:21. Apparently, you don’t. 3-0. Anger fills my heart.

—-

Hi, Aceves. I like your name better anyway.

Alfredo.

I’ve forgiven you for that horrible, horrible lapse.

Really, I have.

9:29. Really, Aceves? REALLY?! THIS IS WHY I don’t trust you. THIS IS WHY.

4-0.

Who do I blame for this?

I know. They stayed up all night watching hockey.

I can’t really get too angry.

You know, on account of the fact that I stayed up all night watching hockey.

What a conundrum we face.

Yay for hockey, boo for the Red Sox.

This is totally because of all the number puns.

We are all guilty.

4-0.

I will be inconsolable.

You know. Until I look at the ALE standings.

Oh, look. There we are at first.

Oh, and until I look at the tv schedule for tomorrow.

Hockey? Oh, look at that…

Yes. I do think I will be okay.

~L

Please don’t blame oranges. Here, Kate. This always makes ME feel better:

Categories: Drunken Live Blogging
  1. cybellekate
    June 14, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I….HATE……TAMPA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate “The Trop!” I hate…oranges…and…other fruit and…what else is in Florida…. JEB BUSH! But I don’t hate any of those things as much as I HATE THIS GAME! This game is ruining everything! This game is causing global warming! And destroying the economy! And causing the terrorists (Yankees) to win! I swear someone put a Sox specific curse on this stupid fake stadium.

  2. FireDannyAinge
    June 14, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    Taking a breath because I will not let the red sox jinx the Bruins. Breathing again. …. sigh, inhale…
    exhale…..

  3. June 15, 2011 at 7:14 am

    Bad as it was, the game between the Rangers and the Grumpy Old Men was MUCH worse. 12-4 final. GAH!!

  4. June 15, 2011 at 10:46 am

    I have had the pleasure of being in Tampa on a couple of occasions, once involving trying to get to the airport and in the air to leave the city…while a tornado watch was in effect. Hate flying and especially into tornadoes. Bad practice, I say. Anyway…I was sorry to see the dismantling of the Rays because it was fun to have a team in place to potentially always help push the Evil Empire out of the post-season. The stadium has a quaint charm to it similar to those cemetaries in New Orleans. I have a “Trop” story also…Tropicana sponsored a NASCAR race outside Chicago a few years back and they had this humongous inflated orange…we’re talking Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade size. They had some bad wind whip up and that baby left its moorings and went out on the track during a practice session. Hysterical seeing this giant orange flying through the air…much like Canucks will be this evening…flying through the air…go B’s!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

