Home > Previews and pep talks > Ice tigers we will be. Ice tigers. Like in Henry V.

Ice tigers we will be. Ice tigers. Like in Henry V.

9 puns are just bedazzling the internet today.

“Divine Nine”

“Cloud Nine.”

I saw “Deep Nine” somewhere. I didn’t get it.

I have a couple of my own:

9 lives.

Oh. The movie 9. I never saw that. I bet I’d like it.

I like music.

Fine nine.

Headline: Nine

Resign, ’cause we’ve won Nine!

Nine inch Fails. Like Nine Inch Nails. Because, for the other team, it was nine fails?

See, there’s a reason I am not a professional pun writer, people.

Like you could do better.

—-

Yay.

—-

But, when they’re not googling rhyming dictionaries, I hope these pundits are paying attention to the real show:

GO CANUCK YOURSELF, CANADA.

Seriously. This is it.

My feelings can best be expressed by Henry V:

Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more;
Or close the wall up with our English dead.
In peace there’s nothing so becomes a man
As modest stillness and humility:
But when the blast of war blows in our ears,
Then imitate the action of the tiger ….

Oh, we’ll be tigers, Billy Shakes. Tigers. Ice tigers. Like… um…

You know… but… um… less happy. And in color.

Like this:

Except… the water is frozen. And the tiger is on skates. Um. On top of the ice. And wields a hockey stick.

Like this:

Just like that.

Bring. It. On.

Shakespeare style.

Once more unto the breach, dear friends.

Who’s with me?

~L

  1. FireDannyAinge
    June 13, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    This should be fun when we get to ten wins. Or 11 or 12 or 29:)

  2. June 14, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Where IS my calculator…?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

