Home > Sox Game Recaps > I almost had fried pickle chips. And we won another hockey game.

I almost had fried pickle chips. And we won another hockey game.

What a great day to be a television.

The Republican Debate AND the Stanley Cup?

First, you’ve got violent, cutthroat greatness, raking each over the ice with foul after foul after foul.

And then you’ve got the Stanley Cup!

In honor of the Republican debate, I have decided to link to FOX News’ coverage of the Bruins Thomas-tacular victory over that evil Maxim Lapierre.

I like how Vancouver can score like, A point.

I mean, their victories are brutal, but 1-0.

Our victories are brutal, but like 5-2. And 4-0. And. You know.

And how awesome was it to see firsthand than Horton wasn’t dead?

But Bruins, it was a tough road to get to you. A town council public hearing that was supposed to last until 7 was still going on at 8:30. Met coworker at a bar at 9:15. Coworker made me leave and go to another bar at 9:30 because of poor service.

They have FRIED PICKLES, I said.

They have HOCKEY, I said.

Blah.

People.

So, we go to bar number two, the Portofino, that bar I ALWAYS go to.

And he wants to talk.

We talk… sigh… feelings and shit.

I HATE talking about feelings.

There are no feelings in hockey!

But I could squint and pull one of those I’m-totally-looking-at-you-but-past-you-at-the-game numbers.

Did the Yankees lose? They were losing at bar 1.

But seriously. A council meeting. And a fake, “special” council meeting. Until like 9:30. On a hockey night.

I do not understand this place and its customs.

You know who I hate? Maxim Lapierre.

I didn’t even miss baseball today.

~L

Categories: Sox Game Recaps
  1. June 14, 2011 at 8:00 am

    I always miss baseball. But then, it’s really the only sport I care about. In desperation, I even watched the last quarter of the NBA championship game. I’m right in the middle of DFW, so I guess I was supposed to root for the Mavericks. I’m happy for Dirk, I guess. You are right about those arms, though. Egad.

  2. Jup
    June 14, 2011 at 8:03 am

    The Yankees lost AND Jeter got injured. Double win.

  3. June 14, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    There are feelings in hockey when you win it all, which Boston is about to do. I have never had a fried pickle or fried pickle chip. I have never even SEEN either of them. Suddenly, I feel less worldly. Then again, I do have normal sized arms. Call it a wash.

  4. FireDannyAinge
    June 14, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    Dirk Sucks.

    Oh and Go Bruins!

    P.S.- I love that poster. I am using it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

