Home > Previews and pep talks, Sox Game Recaps > Jorge should tell GiREARdi to go Posada himself

Jorge should tell GiREARdi to go Posada himself

We ordered one smokin’ hot Josh Beckett, and Tito delivered. I errantly ordered extra awesomeness as a side. Good thing Tito went ahead and made awesome the main course. And Gonz… need I recap the awesome? Beeee-AU-ti-ful.

6-0.

So, we’re two games behind the Stankees and, after Jon Lester rips them a new one (I could mean eye socket. You don’t know) tonight, that will be ONE game behind.

Of course… as we near that glorious .500 in the sky… things could turn around pretty quickly. Think about it, Soxies. EVERY time we near .500, choke is the watchword.

Can you gloat and be cautiously optimistic at the same time?

Speaking of gloating:

Posada’s on the DL. Why, you ask? He pulled an ego muscle.

Needed a day to “clear his head.”

As the world’s number one proponent of using Posada as a verb (as in, “you jerk, go Posada yourself,”) I am concerned. See, I’m really counting on that verb to catch on, and if he crashes and burns this ridiculously, no one is going to care enough to use Posada as an insult. Hence my concern.

See, I enjoy Posada sucking, but I’d much rather him do it on the field rather than in pouty press conferences.

I hear some die-hard Stankee fans are rallying in his favor. I’m going to bake them cupcakes or something. You know, with hilarious things in them, like bugs, but cupcakes all the same.

And I’m kind of with Posada (<- GASP) in calling out a mid-game press conference as weird. See, AFTER Posada went to GiREARdi to ask to be removed from the lineup (clearly he sees how successful my Posada verb campaign has been over the past two years), Cashface throws this mini-presser- couldn’t wait until after the game? Posada says (post-game), something like, “well, that’s jerky,” instituting even more controversy.

Apparently, Posada’s batting SO BADLY, that he could be suspended.

He’s pulling an Ortiz from a few years ago. Difference, Ortiz actually got SUPPORT. Worked on his issues, got it together. You know, and he’s not evil.

Posada? All he has are Stankees fans to back him. And we all know what uber-jerks they are as a breed. Really, Jorge should just tell the lot of them to go Posada themselves (<-see how nice that is? WHY is this not catching on?).

So, will he be in the lineup? Won’t he? And will Brad and Emily finally get back together? Stay tuned. Honestly, I care about as much as I care about the next season of the Bachelor. But I would like my verb to catch on. So, there’s that.

I’M SO CONFLICTED.

Go Sox.

~L

PS- The move is going fine, thanks for asking.

PPS- Maybe if Posada wasn’t playing baseball he could work on getting a neck. You know, like a real human.

  1. May 15, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    How’s the move going?

  2. May 15, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    As a Yankee fan, I’m rather disappointed in your comments. I ask, do you know any actual Yankee fans?

    • FireDannyAinge
      May 16, 2011 at 7:54 pm

      I know a lot of Yankee fans. Well they claim to be Yankee fans. Yet a few weeks ago they were making fun of the Red Sox for their start and when number one idiot asked number two idiot what the Yankees record was he said I don’t know something like 11-4. I was like no your were 5-4.

      It is so much fun being a girl and knowing more about sports then the boys:)

  3. May 16, 2011 at 7:07 am

    I love the drama! Anything to distract the Evil Ones from baseball, which they seem to be sucking at, right now. And I think you know how much fun it was to type that last sentence!

  4. May 16, 2011 at 9:02 am

    V- oh wow. so many. so, so many.
    sa- swimmingly. thanks for asking!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

