Home > Sox Game Recaps > How about them Stankees, eh?

How about them Stankees, eh?

Why today was glorious:

Because MY boyfriend homered off of my arch-pitching nemesis.

That’s right. Joba the Hut.

Joba let-me-see-how-many-rocks-I-can-nail-at-Kevin-Youkilis Chamberlain.

See, Joba? That’s what a rock feels like. Go Posada yourself.

What do you call a ten-man roster in pinstripes?

LOSERS.

Now that you’ve had a game’s worth of inspiration, I’m hoping you can get some better Stankee jokes in the comment section. Chop-chop!

FDA, you should be ASHAMED. I thought you were punnier than this.

~L

So… that was your excuse in 2007. How about the kabillion times you slammed Youk after that, hmm?

  1. FireDannyAinge
    May 14, 2011 at 1:38 am

    I have been calling Joba the hut that for years. Original I know. I guess you haven;t been to my blog recently huh.lol

    You won’t like it.

  2. May 14, 2011 at 1:54 am

    Your blog is horrible today. All the time you were wasting writing it when you could have come up with dazzling puns! For shame!

  3. May 14, 2011 at 10:13 am

    I, too, have been calling him Joba the Hut for…well, ever since the first time I saw him. We’ve been saying “A-Roid,” for almost a decade. And Nick Swisher really doesn’t need a nickname, does he? What could be better than “Swisher?” (I would have changed my name…)

  4. May 14, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    10:15 or so and nestled in bed with NBA on. Think to myself – self – MLB Network showing Sox-Stankees. So, over to MLB I go…and announcers speaking Spanish. I know all about the button on how to make that happen but all I did was turn to the damn channel and never have been inclined to have my sports in Spanish since I don’t speak Spanish. Thinking I must be falling asleep, I decide it best not to mess with the remote or TV and just go back to the NBA. I’m also thinking it is a guest announcing thing to promote some other service… so when I go back to the baseball game they’ll be speaking English. But no…when the next commerical comes back over to the ol ball game…and it’s still o-lay, o-lay. I have no earthly idea what was going on with this last night but now that I am awake I will investigate. In any event, I saw the Sox win and had no flippin’ idea what they were saying aside from the names of the players. I guess at one point someone made an out on a SPANISH FLY.

  5. FireDannyAinge
    May 14, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I can’t come up with any good puns. I am working on it.

    Did anyone else want to smack the Yankees players after their first homerun? They acted like they just won the world series.(AJ Burnett I am looking at you) Who do they think they are the Miami Heat?
    and what was Nick Swisher smiling about after he struck out last night?
    and why were all the no names driving in all the runs for the Yankees last night?

  6. May 14, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    nick swisher was smiling because he knew someone was taking his pictures. he likes that…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

