Home > Sox Game Recaps > A knucklefalter. Sigh.

A knucklefalter. Sigh.

You know what will make us all feel better?

See?

Now that we’re calm…

WHAT. THE. HELL?!!!!

Wake. Baby. What’s going on? You’re the knuckleballer. Not the knucklebalker. Or the knucklefaller. Or the knucklefalter… or the knuckle… you get the picture. (You do get the picture, right?)

And Joe West, ladies and gentlemen. You may recall me ranting about this jackass last year.

Lovely. I love how we’re supposed to take Joe West seriously when… basically… he has flat out said he’s anti-Sox. See? Here’s where he calls us pathetic. Oh, and a “disgrace to baseball.”

Remember that? Bet the Yankees do.

People I am not mad at: JD Drew. Gonz. And Tito (who hates Joe West as much as I do).

And Wakey-poo: I am not mad. I am just disappointed.

I do not know what to say to you people.

So:

There. Be at peace. I have to get back to work.

  1. FireDannyAinge
    May 7, 2011 at 12:07 am

    This is BULL SHIT! Joe West should have been fired. Was he behind the plate the other night when they kept calling strikes when the ball was practically rolling across the plate. I remember one the ump called on papi and one on Jacoby. In that marathon game.

  2. May 7, 2011 at 12:24 am

    it’s kind of sweet, don’t you think? how yankees fans and bosox fans unite in a single hatred? against joe west? he really brings fans together.

  3. FireDannyAinge
    May 7, 2011 at 12:40 am

    He umpired the 2004 ALCS also WIKIPEDIA

    I wonder which games he was behind the plate.

  4. FireDannyAinge
    May 7, 2011 at 12:45 am

    He also was the umpire behind the plate during Clay’s no hitter. I’ll have to find my dvd’s and see which games he did.

  5. May 7, 2011 at 12:48 am

    he called us pathetic. so joe west and i will fight forever.

  6. May 7, 2011 at 8:54 am

    We were out eating during the game. When I got home and found that we had Joe West AND Angel Hernandez in the same game, I almost threw up my dinner. I despise both of them. That being said…if we’re losing 9-2 to the TWINS, something is desperately wrong.

  7. May 7, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Angel Hernandez is terrible too. And he has a terrible name!
    Still bitter about Anaheim…

  8. May 7, 2011 at 8:56 am

    it could be worse. we could lose to the orioles. oh. um… tampa. oh. um.
    oh.

  9. May 8, 2011 at 11:26 am

    Joe West has to have something on Bud Selig to still be employed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

