Home > Uncategorized > Whyowhyowhyo…

Whyowhyowhyo…

9:58: Oh, lovies, I never doubted you for a minute. Oh, that old thing? That post below the dashes? Please. That wasn’t me. That was crazy-overworked-nauseous-from-lack-of-sleep-and-hunger Lauren. She’s a terror. The real Lauren (me) always knew you could do it, darlings. The real Lauren, see, her coworker (let’s just call him Obi-Frank-Kanobi) fed her like an hour ago, so she’s okay now.

Go Sox!

—–

Still at work… blahdiblahdiblah. Cracking up. Again. Having a Star Wars quote-off with a coworker via inter-office chat. This is significant because I understand about as much Star Warsology as Joba understands manners… so… um… Google it is.

And Game Day is not working. Which is frustrating, because I’m relying on highlight reels and sports blogs.

Of course, the images I make up in my head of what is going on in the game (and I still haven’t slept, so think lots of sparkling colors) might just be more interesting.

Anyone ACTUALLY watching want to tell me why we’re not hitting?

Use the force, Crawford! It’s this thing that shoots green lasers out of toilet paper tubes.

Does anyone else have the PC version of “Forget you” in their head?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. FireDannyAinge
    May 3, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    I am watching Lirriano’s attempt at a no hitter and the announcers on the MLB network and on TV have said no hitter more then literally 25 times.
    NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,
    NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,
    NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,
    NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,NO HITTER,

    I hate the White Sox and I don’t love the Twins. As long as it doesn’t happen against the Sox I’ll deal:)

    Go Sox

  2. FireDannyAinge
    May 3, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    I must be specific against the Red Sox I’ll deal:)

  3. May 3, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    i’m surprisingly okay with the white sox… lived in charlotte for a few years and they’ve got the knights, white sox’ triple A. so… um… they’re okay.
    sometimes.
    you know, when they’re playing other teams.
    remember when jon lester used to do that no hitter thing?
    that was swell.

  4. FireDannyAinge
    May 3, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    We are so due for a no hitter. No hitters scare me because I would HATE to have one happen against us.

    Thursday is a great day for a no hitter. I want to see a no hitter live.

  5. FireDannyAinge
    May 3, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    P.S.- I hate the White Sox because of how they acted when they beat us in 05. I still remember that and hold a grudge.

  6. May 3, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    yeah. i understand. i think i stockholmed or something when i lived in charlotte. i was there from like 2008ish to 2010ish… and it’s the only baseball i could find! i got to see peavy pitch. that was neat.
    and i totally went all cha-knights.
    until, that is, the pawsox came to town. then… well…
    the knights were on their own.

  7. FireDannyAinge
    May 3, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    I love your loyalty.lol

    How did you become a red sox fan?

    I was born into it. My father was raised closer to NY then Boston but he was a Sox fan. the only good thing the man ever gave me.

  8. May 3, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    my family is from cape cod, mass. born and bred a sox fan thanks to a very enthusiastic family.

  9. FireDannyAinge
    May 4, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Born into it. That is how most of us non bandwagoners get here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment