Home > Sox Game Recaps > And the Angels go down like… um… bin Laden? Too soon?

And the Angels go down like… um… bin Laden? Too soon?

Anyone noticed how the past week this blog has been more about why I haven’t watched the games than what actually happened? See… there was this terrorist guy. Kind of a big deal. So… I’ve been busy.

I’ll be writing until… oh… the NEXT September 11. Or, um… tomorrow.

But thanks for soldiering on, Soxies.

I am thrilled to see my second least favorite team cry. So now I can take a break from Osama bin Laden and…

OH MY GOD, REALLY? YOU TOO?!

I don’t mean to be unpatriotic.

Or insensitive.

Or pro-evil-son-of-a-bitch.

I’m just tired.

Yay, Clay Buchholz…

Yay, sleep.

Boo… um… terrorists.

Lauren tired.

Bright computer screen bad.

Fingers hurt.

Brain mushy.

Sleep sleep.

Sigh. Josh Beckett. Sigh.

Comment, please.

Blah.

Categories: Sox Game Recaps
  1. FireDannyAinge
    May 2, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Winning is fun. I have a game Thursday they better win. Go Sox. Go Bruins. Go Heat. Go Lakers. I think I am confused where I live:)P Oh I am so not confused. DIE DANNY AINGE!

  2. FireDannyAinge
    May 2, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    OMG I get Lackey on Thursday. I am scared.

  3. May 3, 2011 at 2:55 am

    Thursday, Thursday… I have a meeting at like 6:30 that day. But it’s a fake meeting. And a deadline at 8. So… I think I can actually back you up for most of the game. if it’s not at a stupid time. Let’s see… I’ll need beer (lots of beer)… oh, and crayons (for the signs. televisions like signs) and… throat lozenges. for the yelling. I’m making a list. It’s always good to be prepared. Hey, I just finished my Osama bin Laden package! I mean… I have an interview at 8 a.m. but I’m off work for like… five hours now. So… um… if the Red Sox played at 3 a.m. … I could rejoin the nation… stupid terrorism. Sleep sounds just dandy. I have to write a package about a bike trail tomorrow. And interview Franklin Graham. And… find a new stress ball. I think I accidentally fed mine to my puppy. I like puppies. I’m going to sleep now. Sleep. Haha. You get John Lackey. Wait. He’s on my team too… okay. Who’s Danny Ainge, already? And… Josh Beckett better not be hurt. You know who is NOT hurt? Kevin Youkilis. Can you get me a job in Boston so K-Youk and I can be together? Oh! And the job in Boston… could it be under 75-katrillion hours? Thanks bunches. I have this song in my head and it won’t go away…

  4. May 3, 2011 at 7:12 am

    Franklin Graham, eh? Interesting. So where might one be able to read all of this writing that you do?

    • May 3, 2011 at 8:43 am

      it helps to be in boone, nc- nw north carolina or eastern tn.

  5. May 3, 2011 at 11:06 am

    Carl Crawford’s April…really? .155 with 1 HR and 6 RBI. I tried to work out how much each one of those hits cost in terms of his contract but my calculator doesn’t go that high. Seven years and $142 million. Just beautiful. The classic example of someone trying to hard? I’m the first one to say…it’s just April, folks. But those numbers are absurd.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

