Home > Previews and pep talks > ‘Making it fun’

‘Making it fun’

“Oh, I get booed,” Johnny Damon said. “They absolutely despise me. I just have to say, ‘You’re welcome for ’04. You’re welcome for making it fun over there again.'”

What a fun quote. You know what else is a fun quote? This one from May of 05.

“There’s no way I can go play for the Yankees, but I know they are going to come after me hard,” Damon said. “It’s definitely not the most important thing to go out there for the top dollar, which the Yankees are going to offer me. It’s not what I need.”

Dice-K, if you could do something to knock the smirk off the caveman-that-was, I’d bake you cookies. Wouldn’t that MAKE IT FUN?

Careful on the turf, Johnny. I hear it hates you.

~L

—-

Addendum: So… there’s going to be a new Mrs. Tek.

I mean, in the grand scheme of things, I always knew I was holding out to be Mrs. Youkilis. So I’m not sure why this makes me sad. I mean… it’s not like I can have both of them, right? Um.

But… Jason, darling, she dated NICK SWISHER. NICK SWISHER, Jason.

And her name is Catherine Panagiotopoulos. That’s NEVER going to fit on the Jumbo-tron.

It’s okay, guys. I’m going to be fine.

I just need a minute.

And maybe Kevin Youkilis.

Do you think I -could- have both of them?

  1. April 11, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Wow. That really won’t fit on the Jumbo-tron, will it…? Once she runs the numbers on that child support, perhaps she’ll rethink?

  2. FireDannyAinge
    April 11, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    Youkilis is gross not to mention a big mouth idiot. You can do better then Youkilis.
    Besides Youkilis hates you anyway. He hates all sox fans. You better not bother him when he isn’t playing baseball because that is’ his time” Those are his words from an article in the Globe I believe from last year. When we were supporting the team for playing hurt that is how Youkilis felt about ” the fans”

  3. April 11, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    i’m different. he would love me. you know. because my intentions are pure. like in a disney movie.
    now all i have to do is get him to north carolina… and probably invest in new heels…

  1. April 11, 2011 at 11:04 pm
  2. April 11, 2011 at 11:28 pm
  3. July 21, 2011 at 3:40 pm

Leave a Reply

