Home > Uncategorized > Seriously?

Seriously?

I have been drinking. You know how I am when I drink.
This game is tragic. I mean… It is like that movie where all your friends tell you it sucks but it has that guy from Twilight in it. And, as much as you pretend you ate being ironic when you fake flirt with the movie… He is hot and he does have that accent. So you watch it. And you think… Hey… It is not terrible. And then Encarnaciasshole knocks one out if the park and you can’t believe you just wasted $9 on that movie ticket. It is like that.

Oh god just fire Bobby Valentine and bring back Youkie already…

Um. So. Hi guys. Um. How’s your summer?

L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 8, 2012 at 2:20 am

    Hey, Lauren. Glad to see you’re back. Some seasons suck, but it’s almost over, then the whole ‘offseason’ process where we pretend to feel good about our team again. Summer? It’s over-kids back to school, the Minors all done…Waiting for April.
    –Mike

  2. September 8, 2012 at 7:30 am

    And…Where in the hell have you been?To abandon us during the tragic times only added to our misery!

  3. September 8, 2012 at 8:32 am

    63-76. That’s how my summer’s been. Even my Boston lawn gnome has turned his back and is facing the corner of my front porch. Good thing the Rangers live close by. At least I have some good baseball to watch.

  4. BuckStopsHere
    September 8, 2012 at 10:11 am

    welcome back good to see you back in the blogging world, its college football time for me personally, time for the sox to refocus for next year!

  5. September 8, 2012 at 10:18 am

    Yeah, about Youk… I don’t reckon he’s coming back. As for Bobby V, he seems to have ownership onside – They shifted on Gonzalez, Beckett and Crawford – Seems like implicit backing for the crazy guy.

    As for summer – It’s been long, windy and cold. And yeah, I’m talking about the baseball.

    Although the weather has been windy and cold too but that’s mostly because it’s winter down here.

  6. cybellekate
    September 8, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    splutter! splutter! GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    (That’s the best I could come up with. There’s too much.)

  7. thepaulw
    September 11, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    Hey you! Glad you’re back. Rough season for you guys, but, if it helps any, My A.L. boys are trying their best to knock the Yanks off their perch.

  8. September 12, 2012 at 4:23 am

    I’m with danahpa, where have you been? In the worst part of the season you’ve abandoned us! It is good to have you back, however. Still brooding over Youk?

  9. September 17, 2012 at 12:57 am

    I was getting a little worried. I was afraid you finally jumped off of a roof or something. Glad to see the Sox haven’t completely beaten you done. speaking of being beaten down… how ’bout them Indians!?!?! holy shit… we’re terrible. in a related note i may have to designate my liver for assignment with Johnny Damon’s rotting corpse.

  10. BuckStopsHere
    September 18, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    lauren thank goodness your back, we need to have a heart to heart soon from fellow red sox fan to the other

  11. September 19, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Hey Lauren! I lost the Bobby V death pool as I had him departing on Father’s Day…but I do think I’ll get my wish eventually. It certainly seems as if he’s trying to get fired. The Sox can’t even finish that off correctly. They are however finishing off the Rays. Small consolation but you take what you can get at this point.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

