Home > Uncategorized > Bobby V hits an iceberg. And that iceberg is my temper tantrum. Oh. Go Bruins!

Bobby V hits an iceberg. And that iceberg is my temper tantrum. Oh. Go Bruins!

Number 11? US watching the SKANKTASTIC series over the weekend.

Those should be YOUR tears, Bobby Valentine!!!!

I think I relate most to the Brad Pitt clip from “Legends of the Fall.”

No. I couldn’t save them… I just… COULD NOT.

So.

I have been working a lot. Which is why you haven’t heard from me.

You know who hasn’t been working?

THE RED SOX.

SPECIFICALLY?

Sure, you scooted by the Twins, Bobby, but you allowed THIS to happen:

So, thanks for that.

And this.

I like how it’s the same anniversary of the Titanic.  I thought that too. Thanks, Bobby.

Seriously. This weekend was like the movie “John Carter.” It cost a billion dollars to make, panned, and got people fired.

You suck like the “John Carter” movie, Bobby Valentine.

A friend was at Fenway and said cries of “Tito” echoed the monster.

Seriously. I think my feelings regarding this weekend are best expressed in the following video clip:

Well, it’s all up from here. Right, Dawson?

Go Bruins. Game seven, baby.

Red Sox. I just… I…

Bah.

So many movie references. SO MANY.

What are your thoughts, Soxies? If you could describe the season so far in one movie quote, what would it be? Mine would be, “I think we’re going to need a bigger boat.”

~L

Really guys. It’s just April. It’s just… APRIL.

PS- I am going to familiarize myself with THIS scent so I know who to avoid at bars. I suggest you do the same.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Mike
    April 25, 2012 at 7:49 pm | #1

    I was wondering how you’d react to Saturday’s embarrassment, and you’re still whining about Bobby V. And I understand it is easy to blame him, but outside of questioning an under-performing player’s commitment, I don’t think it’s fair to put the blame for their awful playing on him. If I were a Red Sox fan (which thank god I’m not), I’d be flipping my shit over these selfish, entitled a-hole players on the team. After I heard about the Mike Aviles temper tantrum a week into spring training (apparently Bobby V wasn’t impressed with his infield play and actually had to apologize to Aviles for getting on him for that), and now most recently the 26 year old kid Daniel Bard telling the team how he should be used. “Told them I was okay with it, for now”…ha! How about doing whatever you can to help the team win? After last September are the players in position to set conditions for the team? I’d redirect my anger a little more to the players and a little less toward Bobby V.

  2. April 26, 2012 at 4:12 am | #2

    Yes, yes. It’s only April! Those are excellent words. Fantastic words even. Words to remember…though when I watch my guys so far, those words keep coming out like the tagline to certain infamous horror movie. “And as you watch this baseball season, keep repeating to yourself, ‘It’s only April. It’s only April!’”
    – Kristen

  3. April 26, 2012 at 10:36 am | #3

    Did Bobby V hit the iceberg, or is he in fact the iceberg that will sink the Sawwwx?

  4. cybellekate
    April 26, 2012 at 12:32 pm | #4

    And we just swept the Twins so :-pppppppppppppp. Spoken like a true mature adult. Thoughts? Many. I had a nightmare that we traded Jacoby to the Mets and David Ortiz was really pissed off about it. Every time I see him (J) sitting there chewing gum I am relieved and hoping he is not too bored. However, every time I see Lackey sitting there I am enraged and find myself hoping that some desperate moron will mistake him for a starting Pitcher and steal him away under broad cover of daylight. While everyone’s watching. And applauding. And throwing confetti. Under a shower of champagne. Last weekend I seriously missed the beauty that was Jacoby against the Yanks. Our one-man Stankee Destroyer. Mike Aviles is mostly splendidly solid. Yes. I love Cody Ross. I am that original. Ryan Sweeney DOES resemble Jason Bay if Jason Bay resembled a slightly cute human and not a slightly less than cute alien. It is fun watching games in which we hit. I really wish Daniel Bard could be cloned nine times and be happy in the Bull pen but then who would start every fifth game??? Who indeed will save us, yet again, from ourselves, and from the miserable mediocrity that is our Pitching situation.
    I am going to be there live and in person May 5th. I will be upset that Jacoby is not playing but I will hopefully be delighted beyond words that Beckett (It should be him starting that day) has taken his chicken eating out onto the field and substituted it with Kentucky Fried Baltimore Oriole. Yum. Also-Luke Scott is the new Johnny Damon.
    More later.

  5. April 29, 2012 at 9:49 am | #5

    We’ve seen the best and the worst of this team.Will they settle somewhere in between?

  6. cybellekate
    May 2, 2012 at 1:00 pm | #6

    A’s observance: Josh Reddick seems really pissed off. I don’t remember him being angry. Is he maybe smarting from the fact that we traded him to the MLB Siberia that is Oakland? “You want to trade me?! YOU WANT TO TRADE ME???!!!! I’ll smash a Home run off your ass!!!!!!” Someone tell him we still love him and would have been happy to keep him if we could. It’s all Papelbon’s fault.
    Also, where are you?

  7. Mike
    May 7, 2012 at 10:27 pm | #7

    Chris Davis.

  8. cybellekate
    May 10, 2012 at 9:37 am | #8

    I’ve been to one of the worst, definitely the coldest, possibly the dumbest, game ever and you are not here to tell about it. I am absolutely bursting with useless observations and information… What to do….

  9. cybellekate
    May 15, 2012 at 1:05 pm | #9

    did you know Jerry
    remy follows you on twitter?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

