Home > Uncategorized > Josh Beckett and my dog are exactly alike. Oh. And I am out of fricking peeps.

Josh Beckett and my dog are exactly alike. Oh. And I am out of fricking peeps.

Just got home. From an Easterrific Easter. Have whole box of peeps. Am most pleased at my present. Most pleased.

I shall have one. Just one. You know. As a special reward for following the speed limit (kinda).

Now, to see what happened to the Sox today. Hello, Google News Alerts…

Two beers later. And I am fine. I am so fine. I think I will walk out to my lovely patio and… Oh. Right. My windows had an… ACCIDENT…

So. Three losses. No blinds. No peeps.

So… it’s not exactly ruining my life. But it is ruining my weekend.

Actually, I don’t blame Josh Beckett. You are just one man, Josh Beckett. And I don’t blame you, Alfredo Aceves. I NEVER said that you were a closer.

Bobby V. did.

In fact… the only things these three games have… in common… is YOU, Bobby Valentine. YOU. YOU and failure.

YOU kept Josh Beckett in forever. YOU didn’t kick Jacoby in the ego Thursday when he refused to play baseball. YOU let the runs stack up today. YOU, YOU, YOU.

I am too angry for an iPhone video.

My feelings right now on Bobby V. can best be expressed by Stephen Fry:

GET it together, SOX.

It’s just three games. It’s only April.

And I’m only having an icky case of the dejavuz…

~L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. FireDannyAinge
    April 8, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    Just feel lucky you missed it. I was screaming. Your videos are hilarious. Keep them coming.

  2. April 9, 2012 at 5:27 am

    Your videos are fantastic! As far as the motivation for them goes though, hey, it’s only 3 games and peeps are really easy to make. If you would like my recipe, I would be happy to share it. Pets and blinds, however? No good can come of this pairing, alas.
    — Kristen

    • April 9, 2012 at 1:37 pm

      You can make peeps?! They are makeable?!

      • April 9, 2012 at 2:32 pm

        Yep. All you need is a stand mixer (or a strong arm to use a hand mixer for 15 to 20 minutes) and a candy thermometer. This is the base recipe I like for homemade marshmallows: http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/2008/07/homemade_marshmallows I seem to remember you are vegetarian. I think you can substitute pectin for the gelatin. For peeps, just pour the whipped marshmallow into a bigger pan (13×9 ish) so the marshmallows are thinner. After the 4 hour dry time, use a cookie cutter coated in cooking spray to cut them out, then toss them in colored sugar instead of the potato starch/powdered sugar mixture the recipe calls for. I may go to Angels fan hell for suggesting this ;), but I daresay you could even make Red Sox peeps using a Christmas stocking cookie cutter and red decorating sugar. Happy nom-ing!
        — Kristen

  3. April 9, 2012 at 7:08 am

    Just when I was starting to think we weren’t going to go 0-9 this year to start…There’s one other thing in common with the two late inning losses….Melancon. Where did we get him? Can we give him back? I don’t blame Aceves. Like you said…he never claimed to be a closer.

  4. Jup
    April 9, 2012 at 8:26 am

    On the plus side, it’s the day after Easter so peeps should be half price now

  5. April 9, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    Yeah, last year, around this time, I got excited because my black birds were playing well. Yeah, we saw where that ended up by June.

  6. April 9, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    Once we give up all hope,we will feel better !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

