Home > Uncategorized > Happy birthday, Kevin Youkilis. Now get back in the lineup! As in BACK. Way back.

Happy birthday, Kevin Youkilis. Now get back in the lineup! As in BACK. Way back.

You’re not reading this. You’re watching basketball. So I can be as unorganized as I want with this post. By the way, while watching the Vermont game, see if you can catch TooSoxy blogger pal Chris on TBS. He’s the Vermont announcer…

I’m with Youkie-Poo (who, by the way, turned THIRTY-THREE yesterday).

“I don’t think I’m a leadoff hitter, preferably,” he said. “I think I can do a lot better down in the order for this team. I think I can help protect guys down in the order more. That’s why leadoff isn’t for me, personally. But I’ve got no say in anything here. I just go out and play.”

Which LEADS (I’m so punny) to the question…  who’s leadoff batter for 2012?

Since Bobby Valentine reads this blog (I’m sure. Who doesn’t?), make your selection carefully in the comments.

In OTHER news… Bobby and co are taking out their scissors. Bye, bye, Will Middlebrooks. We barely knew (or cared) ye…

Since he was eying Youkie’s spot and I’m anti ANYONE eying Youkie but me (ahem, JULIE, ahem), I’m cool with this cut. COOL, I SAY.

Oh, and I’m outvoted again. I STILL say Aceves in the lineup. There are those calling for Doubrant

Speaking of being outvoted… bye-bye, Inglesias… Glad we’re continuing THAT tradition. Oh yes. You’re doing great. Go away now.

Oh, and in other obvious news, people like Dustin Pedroia. Um. Yeah.

~L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. cybellekate
    March 17, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Jacoby. Dustin. Gonzo. Youk. Papi. Whoever the hell else is on the team now. In that order.

  2. March 19, 2012 at 4:04 am

    Nah, I’m reading this. Never could get in to basketball. Having read the last few posts -Congrats on the new job! I hope the adjustment phase continues to go smoothly, albiet with a bit more free time, and that the next guy with amazing shoulders who hits on you is a Sox fan.
    – Kristen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

