Home > Uncategorized > Bracketology. I can adapt.

Bracketology. I can adapt.

I. Lauren. Filled out a bracket. What? Like it’s hard? My bracket is already generating commentary from my male-dominated office. At first, I thought that they were just dazzled at my astute and well-thought out deductions. Like how, since NC State fans and their wolf fingers don’t make sense, their players must not make sense, and I don’t want to bet on a senseless team. Oh. And how Gonzaga sounds like Gonzo, who was never very good at basketball in the Muppet Babies. I am sure the illustrated explanations in the margins went a long way in showing how seriously I take my ten dollar investment. But I heard giggling a few minutes ago… And now I am thinking they might be… Um… Making fun of me? Well, hah, I say. When Harvard pulls a Reese Witherspoon goes to law school style upset, you’ll allllll be sorry you didn’t take my advice.

Just kidding. Obviously I am not that ditzy. I didn’t pick Harvard…

I picked Kansas because I have these really neat red glitter shoes at home and look great in Dorothy-style blue pinafores.

I cannot wait until baseball. I told my coworker I like baseball. He laughed and said, “like you like basketball?”
Exactly, I say.
How long do you think it will take before my water cooler sox vomit ruins my serious journalist street cred?

I wrote this from an iPhone because I am technologically advanced now.

20120315-122221.jpg

  1. March 15, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    Sure, Kansas isn’t a huge favorite, but I don’t see the problem with that pick. I personally chose Kentucky to beat UNC in the final, but I had Harvard winning the first round, but losing in the second, I believe.

  2. FireDannyAinge
    March 16, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    You picked Kansas. WRONG. It’s Kentucky all the way.Kansas is the school Paul Pierce went too. You do not want to root for Paul Pierce do you?

    • March 16, 2012 at 5:12 pm

      Are you telling me you are anti-Dorothy?!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

