Home > Uncategorized > Oswalt, no one cares about you. It’s my birthday.

Oswalt, no one cares about you. It’s my birthday.

Roy Oswalt and the Sox have no “traction.” That’s what’s being reported today. Again. I care about this… oh… as much as I did LAST week when a similar report surfaced. Oh. And the week before. And the week before. And… tell me, was this Oswalt crap going on THE WEEK BEFORE THAT?

You know what’s more interesting than ANYTHING you have to say, Roy Oswalt? This morning’s Bleacher Report on the five players under the most pressure.

Got me thinking. The five- the Beckster, A-Gonz, Carl Crawfail, Papi and Bardlebutt. And, since I’m a Sox fan, a cynic and in an irritated mood today, obviously, my thought is the following question:

WHICH ONE OF THE FIVE WILL CAVE FIRST? My guess is Daniel Bard.

What do you think?

And what do you think our most controversial offseason move has been thus far? I’m going to go with Marco Scutaro…

—-

In other news, the Patsies are still sobbing Giant tears. So, this morning, Shaughnessy tries to make us feel better by telling us the Red Sox failures are worse. Gee, thanks, Danny.

Speaking of the Patsies, I know I haven’t done an ASK TOO SOXY in awhile, but I got a super cute e-mail yesterday. Ahem:

Dear Lauren,

I can’t believe you John Denvered (Hah. I did that, didn’t I? Oh, the cleverness of me… I like that. I hope that catches on. John Denvered! Oh, classic) the Super Bowl. Do you know that most of your readers are Patriots fans? (I have readers?!) And you get really off topic. Reading your blog is ALREADY annoying (So is your face). Maybe you shouldn’t alienate the fan base you have left. If the Sox had lost to the Giants (um) you’d have a sappy, dramatic One Tree Hill song for us (you do read me! you do!), not John Denver. Maybe you owe your readers an apology.

Cash

Brian Cashman, are you an inner New England fan?! I never knew! See, the usual me would mock you for your mixed sports similes and ponder at why you, a good speller, has so much fricking free time. I’d thank you over and over again for your clearly obsessive fanship of my blog and probably send you a commemorative silver star in my mind. But you’re right. The new me should be more sensitive. Should humor you. After all. I am 28-years-old today. Much more mature than yesterday’s 27. So. No John Denver. Here you go. This is me humoring you. And your humiliating, humiliating, excruciating Brady (that’s my new word for LOSS. It’s a verb AND a noun) yesterday. I mean, I did expect you guys to Brady to the Giants. But maybe I should have been more sensitive when you Bradyed. So. It’s just one Brady, after all. I mean, it’s a pretty super Brady. And Madonna was watching. But really, she slept with A-Rod. Her credibility is shot. But I loved her outfit. Did you love her outfit? Life is a mystery… Sing it, blondie. Sing it. Right. Back to you. And your team’s humiliating, nationally televised Brady. Let’s all sway to Joseph Arthur. Who was NOT in an episode of One Tree Hill.

Here. Stare at this while that song is playing for the full effect, k?

So, Soxies, happy my birthday to you. I hope it’s filled with sunshine and wins. You know. And not Bradys.

~L

  1. February 7, 2012 at 9:26 am

    Hehehe AMEN, Ms. Soxy!
    AMEN Indeed!

  2. February 7, 2012 at 11:56 am

    What better way to ring in 28 than a post like this?

  3. SoSock
    February 7, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    A Queen song with David Bowie featured! I’m sure the Rangers’ management thinks you’re just trying to entice Oswalt……
    And I hope you’re wrong about Bard. I happen to be a big fan. And not just because he helped the Tarheels get to the CWS 3 out of 4 years. Okay……maybe that IS why. On Joy of Sox I wrote the phrase “Have I mentioned lately that he’s a Tarheel?” so often that I didn’t have to finish. Just “Oh and Have I mentioned………” I could almost hear the Oswaltesque eye rolling going on through my monitor.
    And Happy Birthday by the way.

  4. February 7, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    Happy Birthday TooSoxy!! I hope it was full of fun stuff and a days break from the packing ick. :)
    – Kristen

  5. February 8, 2012 at 12:18 am

    Happy birthday to you. Hope you had a great day. I heard some people at work gabbering about some football game, too, but, oh well….baseball soon. Take care.
    –Mike

  6. February 8, 2012 at 10:16 am

    Happy Birthday! I’m not sure we need Roy Oswalt anyway, he’s dramaticizing (is that a word) this process.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

