Home > Football. I write about football. What??? > A Soxy Super Bowl contest! And you get to roll your eyes at Roy Oswalt! What a blog- what a blog!

A Soxy Super Bowl contest! And you get to roll your eyes at Roy Oswalt! What a blog- what a blog!

Today, I will be in Raleigh looking at apartments. Hopefully, by this time tomorrow, I will be the proud, yet naive renter of TWO dwellings.

I am such a sell out. I bet this is how Jonathan Papelbon feels. Except with less hair mousse. And a better house…

Speaking of decisions, Roy Oswalt still hasn’t made one. He is, however, letting other clubs in the “I’m just stringing you along” society. Welcome, Rangers. I saved you a seat. And the internet still cares, see. I think it’s because the 37,000 people that read this blog are not spreading my message adequately. Get on that, k?

A new report came out that says we almost got Curtis Grandersnot. You know what that is? Less interesting than my apartment search.

So. I’m trying to be footbally. It’s a thing. I’m trying to feign adequate interest in Sunday. You guys know how I feel about the Pats, right? Miami girl, and all that. So I’m kind of just cheering AGAINST you guys. Which works out, because my super bowl date is a Giants fan.

So, in a good faith effort to care (and inspired by Jere- whoa. That rhymes!) I’m going to start a Super Bowl pool too. Guess the score in the comments. Whoever is the closest to the Sunday total, will win an amazing Paint creation by yours truly. It’s amazing. And you can print it out and put it on your fridge. Get crackin’.

~L

  1. February 3, 2012 at 11:10 am

    Giants win 31-24. Reasons why? Stop on by…

  2. February 3, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    I’m not sure having Curtis “Grandersnot” would be such a bad thing. I might like him if he weren’t Evil. I’m getting weary of Oswalt, too.

    I can’t root for the Giants. Ever. It’s almost like rooting for the Ya…Evil Empire. Pats win 43-21. I made that up…totally arbitrary. But that’s my guess. I won’t even be watching the game.

  3. February 3, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    You have set yourself up to be with a miserable person by the time 11 pm rolls around Sunday night. I hope. Pats 31-27.

  4. February 4, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    Giants win 30-27

  5. February 5, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    Even though I am a Skins fan, I like the Giants 24-20. And Eli is the lesser of two Evils.

  6. February 6, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    Paul- you were most certainly the closest! Expect an amazing paint picture in a post this week- all for you!

  1. February 3, 2012 at 9:39 pm
  2. February 4, 2012 at 10:37 am
  3. February 5, 2012 at 2:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

