Home > Uncategorized > Tim Thomas hosts a Tea Party on his Facebook page.

Tim Thomas hosts a Tea Party on his Facebook page.

I believe the Federal government has grown out of control, threatening the Rights, Liberties, and Property of the People.
This is being done at the Executive, Legislative, and Judicial level. This is in direct opposition to the Constitution and the Founding Fathers vision for the Federal government.
Because I believe this, today I exercised my right as a Free Citizen, and did not visit the White House. This was not about politics or party, as in my opinion both parties are responsible for the situation we are in as a country. This was about a choice I had to make as an INDIVIDUAL.
This is the only public statement I will be making on this topic. TT

Can we just all stick to sports? Timmy. Tebow. Irritating things happen when we don’t stick to sports, people.

And- just my opinion, Timmy- but, regardless of politics, you shake the president’s hand. I’m not too pleased with your Facebook post, but if you were here, I’d shake your hand. Or. You know. Hug you. Or … um… whatever. So. Um. Since you’re not at the White House… maybe you could head to North Carolina?

No presidents here!

~L

  1. January 23, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    I wonder if the EEIdiots will trash him as much as they did when Manny skipped his visit. I’m guessing the answer is “no”

  2. mhasegawa
    January 24, 2012 at 5:18 am

    I read the comments in the Boston Globe last night and the majority seemed to call him disrespectful. Of course there were those who said the usual things about the President, but most seemed to understand that this was not about politics.

    I wonder what Shilling would have done…

  3. January 24, 2012 at 8:13 am

    I’ve got to commend him on this action. What I mean by that is that he’s entitled to choose whatever he wants. Personally, I’d certainly take any chance possible to meet the president, but if Tim Thomas doesn’t, than he doesn’t. End of story.

  4. Connie
    January 24, 2012 at 8:52 am

    Seany…Avery

  5. January 24, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    I agree with your post. This is not the President acting as a political entity and as the head of government. This is the President acting as the head of state and congratulating the team on their achievement on behalf of the nation. Get over yourself and join your team.

  6. January 24, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    BTW, I’m going to test this Reblog thing on this post.

  1. January 24, 2012 at 3:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

