Home > Uncategorized > Would you like some Salt with your comeback tour?

Would you like some Salt with your comeback tour?

With just months to go before the amazing Red Sox Comeback Tour 2012, our very own Saltalamacchia did the sensible thing- and accepted money to stay another year.

2.5 million will buy a lot of Salt. Hopefully, 140 games worth.

“I’m preparing myself for 140, 160 games,” Saltalamacchia said, speaking at the Jimmy Fund event on Saturday. “I don’t want to prepare myself for 80 or 100. I want to be ready and catch as many as I can.”

See, I like Salty. I mean, he’s no Tek… but I like you, Jarrod. You have a fun name. You surprise us with some kickass (and timely, A-Gonz. TIMELY) homeruns. And you have succccchhhhhh a fun name.

“This year, I feel a little more like I can say a few things, kind of express myself,” Saltalamacchia said. “I know the AL East a little bit more than I did in the past and I feel a little better in that sense.”

Express yourself, sure. Just don’t Schilling yourself, kid. I think Salty is the bee’s knees. And I am not alone.

Happy Salty Day, guys.

It must be nice to get $2.5 million after a year of $750k. It must be nice to make $750k. It must be nice to make $750. Or. Um. Like seven. People with money must be so happy.

~L

  1. January 17, 2012 at 12:39 pm | #1

    The sodium content of this post exceeds generally accepted recommendations. But of course, salt makes everything taste better…so screw those.

  2. FireDannyAinge
    January 17, 2012 at 9:01 pm | #2

    I like him but I don’t love him.

  3. January 17, 2012 at 11:42 pm | #3

    I am a die hard Braves fan, and I was alwasy sad when we traded Salty to Texas. Come to think of it the Braves have always made bad trades 2 Texas. We gave up Elvis Andrews and Feliz all for Big Tex, who is now a Yankee. You think Texas will get Prince?

  1. January 17, 2012 at 9:17 pm | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

