Home > Daily Injection: Steroid news > The Bleacher Report AGREES with me on something. And I think Ryan Braun might have leprosy.

The Bleacher Report AGREES with me on something. And I think Ryan Braun might have leprosy.

The Bleacher Report agrees with me on something.

And that something IS… RYAN BRAUN!!!!

If he is indeed innocent and did not take performance-enhancing drugs, he needs to do everything he can to clear his name.

If it’s leprosy, you can just TELL us, Ryan.

Bud Selig would MUCHHHHH rather you have leprosy than juice in your veins.

Leprosy is nothing to be ashamed of. Lots of famous people have leprosy! Like Nicholas Cage.

My advice? (BR’s too) As I have said on this blog at LEAST twice now, Ryan- it’s to un-privatize that “private medical issue.”

Really, Ryan. No one cares if you have leprosy. Or. Whatever. Well, your random hookups might. But I bet you and Derek Jeter could hang out and make gift baskets as an apology. Jeter’d just appreciate a friend. So would Minka. Think of all the happy times you could have together. Make a sleepover out of it! Play “never have I ever” with jello shots!  “Never have I ever juiced…”

See, it’s not just about you, Ryan. It’s about the Brewers. And MLB. And little kids with chewing gum and Ryan Braun trapper keepers (do you think they HAVE Ryan Braun trapper keepers? I want a Kevin Youkilis trapper keeper. Can someone get on that?). When you bring steroids into the mix- it’s about more than your career.

So, how’s about setting a few rumors straight?

Doesn’t look like you have a lot of time.

~L

Seriously? Nicholas Cage does NOT have leprosy? What’s leprosy again?

Oh. OH! Ew.

  1. January 8, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    I’m not sure Braun has an out here. He failed a test. Even if he had a good reason for failing, he failed. Even if he didn’t know he was failing, he failed. Even if he had a good reason, or didn’t know, he was on an illegal substance during his MVP year. Maybe he can stop people from thinking he’s scum. But, I don’t see how he can get out of the 50 games. Baseball can’t let “I didn’t know” be an excuse to avoid punishment. Or, “I had another reason to get an unfair advantage.”

    I don’t see a play.

    • January 8, 2012 at 8:03 pm

      but reputation is everything. the “stop people from thinking he’s scum” would be enough to get me to fess up…

  2. Paul Danahy
    January 8, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    Stop working your dodge.Man up Ryan

  3. FireDannyAinge
    January 8, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    He is going to do what is best for him and don’t think he doesn’t have something up his sleeve.

    I will give him the benefit of the doubt because I believe MLB is full of idiots that are capable of making mistakes.

    We lived one of these mistakes when the NFL kept their mouths shut and let the Patriots get crusified for 6 months all because they wouldn’t come out and tell the truth.

  4. January 9, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    I agree with FDA. The MLB is full of idiots. The biggest one is at the top.

  1. January 11, 2012 at 11:32 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

