Home > Uncategorized > Please don’t make me choose. Jacob versus Edward. Papi versus Youk. It’s a metaphor, people.

Please don’t make me choose. Jacob versus Edward. Papi versus Youk. It’s a metaphor, people.

Choosing didn’t work out so great for Bella.

(SPOILER ALERT)

She ended up glittery, ripped open and a teen mom.

Of course, she did get some nice clothes, a mansion and a car. And there’s that whole eternal life thing.

Fire Brand of the AL says I might have to choose: Papi, my family. My mascot. Versus Kevin Youkilis. The love of my fricking life.

Juliet chose. Remember that?

Didn’t work out so well, did it?

Nope. No matter which interpretation you grew up with.

But seriously. Claire Danes was flat. Wasn’t Clair Danes flat? She’s no Olivia Hussey.

Claire Danes was so rigid she might as well have been in this movie.

Which, according to my four-year-old niece, is actually great. So that argument holds no traction. Because she has good taste. She likes pineapples. So. There’s that.

Gnomes? Really?

But then there’s Shiri Applebee’s ABC Family classic, Pizza My Heart. Where “Juliet” gets to keep Romeo AND her family. And she’s a person and NOT a gnome.

Not only did she get both her metaphorical Papi and her metaphorical Youkilis- in the end, everyone gets pizza.

What can we learn from this, Soxies?

I think it’s obvious, don’t you?

Mellow Mushroom for lunch.

Please, Ben Cherington. Don’t make me choose.

I can’t. I love too deeply.

~L

  1. FireDannyAinge
    November 16, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    I left a comment here earlier. It’s gone, weird.

  2. November 17, 2011 at 1:54 am

    Well, you don’t have to choose, Ben Cherington does. And I doubt he fancies himself as either Juliet or Bella Swan so this may work out better than you think…unless he’s more of a fan of gore-a-thon horror movies at which point this one ends with everyone gone…and a disturbing huge mess for the custodial staff to clear out.
    — Kristen

  3. November 17, 2011 at 10:21 am

    Hmmm..,Team Papi or Team Youk. I did not see this one coming. Indeed, as “This Is” notes above…thank heavens Ben gets/has to choose. Indeed, this may end well yet.

  4. Sosock
    November 18, 2011 at 9:05 am

    No worries here, in my humble opinion. I think they’re both staying. Just a gut thing.
    Plan to have my pizza and eat it too, AND…..I get a MM reference in a Sox blog. THAT doesn’t happen every day. (As in never before) LOVE The Mushroom!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

