Home > Uncategorized > NO, Colorado. Get your mitts off MY MAN.

NO, Colorado. Get your mitts off MY MAN.

I knew this was going to be a bad day. I KNEW it. Thanks, Full Count. And DENVER POST.

Kevin Youkilis makes a lot of sense. In talking to American League sources, there’s mixed opinions on how available he is. The Red Sox are left-handed heavy, and Youkilis provides balance. He will make $12 million next season with a $13 million club option in 2013. He can play first or third, making him particularly valuable to the Rockies.

SHUT UP, ROCKIES.

I will drive to Colorado. And I will fight you.

Back to your regularly scheduled Monday

~L

PS- Read BoSox Injection’s take- they say do away with Heidi Watney. Does this mean there could be an opening? You’d vote for me to be the next Heidi, right?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 7, 2011 at 10:38 am | #1

    It would be hard for me to handle Youk in those odd purple pinstripes. I hope the above story line goes away, for your sake.
    –Jeff

  2. November 7, 2011 at 4:01 pm | #2

    I’m sorry Lauren, but it makes a lot of sense.

  3. FireDannyAinge
    November 7, 2011 at 6:03 pm | #4

    He isn’t as good of a third baseman as a first (youkilis) you know my feelings on him but that doesn’t mean I want him traded.

    I like Hiedi. She is very nice (I met her in the elevator at Fenway. I met Remy there too but I didn’t talk to him. He seemed mean)

    • November 7, 2011 at 8:06 pm | #5

      but i’m nicer, really. i would so talk to you on an elevator.

      • FireDannyAinge
        November 7, 2011 at 8:14 pm | #6

        Well Hiedi was nice. She said hello and asked how I was (and my friend) Remy looked mad and mean so you can have Remy’s job instead.

  4. November 7, 2011 at 8:25 pm | #7

    i’d be so much nicer. i’d invite you to tea or something. and i’d introduce you to my friend D-Lowe, because D-Lowe and I would be friends if I were the next Heidi.

    • FireDannyAinge
      November 7, 2011 at 8:47 pm | #8

      I love my D-lowe. He’s coming back to Fenway. I am so there with my D-Lowe shirt.

      Bye Hiedi:)

  5. November 7, 2011 at 9:12 pm | #9

    I couldn’t see Youk leaving Fenway unless a lot of bona-fide prospects or a front line starter were coming back this way. The Sox are indeed left-hand heavy and there just aren’t a lot of talented 3Bmen out there. David Wright is on the market out of NY and would seem to make more sense for the Rockies, unless their actually hunting a 1Bman, in which case Wright comes to Fenway and Youk goes to the Mile High City.

    All of it should be fairly moot till after the start of the season anyhow. The Mets want to see how well Wright adapts to the new fences at CitiField, Youk needs to rebound from his season ending injuries (probably seeing a few starts at DH) and The Rockies could always grab some cheaper 3B utilityman to platoon back up/late-inning 1B with Jason Giambi. But it’s Hot Stove and way too much fun to not speculate!!

    Kathrine Tappen left the B’s and NESN to go to NHL Network, Hazel Mae left NESN to go to MLB Network…. Boston is a sportscasting breeding ground.

  6. FireDannyAinge
    November 7, 2011 at 11:20 pm | #10

    Youkilis is not getting us any great prospects plus when teams negotiate with us they always want to send us their crap yet everyone else gets a blue chip.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

