Home > Uncategorized > The Cardinals win.

The Cardinals win.

I don’t care. You can’t make me care.

My dad: “No one saw this coming.”

I don’t care.

“It’s a real underdog story.”

I. Do. Not. Care.

“I do feel sorry for Nolan Ryan.”

I DON’T CARE!

“I wanted a good series, and once they won last night, yeah, I wanted them to win.”

SHUT UP.

“Plus the Red Sox beat the Cardinals. That’s the field where they won their first one, remember.”

Oh. Okay.

Nope. STILL DO NOT CARE.

Allan Craig, you should be Jacoby Ellsbury.

Nolan Ryan, you can be my pen pal. If you want.

I’m just excited that I have been watching sports for like, an hour, and NO ONE HAS MENTIONED THE RED SOX.

I wish they weren’t wearing red. It… Just a glance and it’s almost like…

I’m okay. I’m okay.

I am going to go drink champagne in my childhood room and cry.

~L

“Oh, but to be a Texas Ranger’s fan and to be ONE STRIKE AWAY from it, two times,” Dad said.

Can we go back to Nolan Ryan crying now? I don’t want to be alone.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. FireDannyAinge
    October 28, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I care. Remember how Texas acted when they swept us and I think it was 3 out of 4 games later in the season? I remember. I care. Go Cardinals!

    • October 28, 2011 at 11:55 pm

      i just want baseball to be over.

      • FireDannyAinge
        October 28, 2011 at 11:58 pm

        It’s over. All done. Well except a parade, one that DOESN’T involved obnoxious Texas Rangers. Boo ya.

  2. FireDannyAinge
    October 29, 2011 at 12:07 am

    If we could add NO NBA for the 2011/2012 season to tonights Cards win added with the Bruins winning and 2011 will not suck as bad as I might have thought other wise. Execpt those obnoxious Dallas Mavs winning oh and green bay.

  3. October 29, 2011 at 12:25 am

    No NBA! It is 12:24! And I am finished writing articles for Sunday!!!! Be impressed! I’d be impressed… if I didn’t have to drive to RALEIGH at 7 a.m…….
    Why am I typing this? I could be sleeping this, FDA.
    Stupid baseball.
    I hope they all choke on their confetti.
    ALL OF THEM.
    I did feel bad for Nolan Ryan. Kinda. Just kinda.

    • FireDannyAinge
      October 29, 2011 at 2:37 pm

      The NBA is close to being cancelled We will see but I want it cancelled.

      I can’t believe I am the only one that remembers just how Texas acted when they beat us. NO Sox fan should have wanted them to win.

      Go Cards

  4. October 29, 2011 at 8:31 am

    I was pulling for the Rangers. This ives the Cards two titles this century…just like the Sox. But, they also have a third WS appearance. Bummer.

  5. October 31, 2011 at 7:16 am

    Stop! Hockey Time!

  6. November 2, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    I’ve never been more happy to see a baseball season end. That World Series almost killed me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

