Home > Uncategorized > My friends are pricks. Oh. And it’s almost Halloween.

My friends are pricks. Oh. And it’s almost Halloween.

So, Halloween is coming up. I don’t have a costume. Didn’t, anyway. I’ve brought out my handy dandy sewing kit (you have no idea how crafty I am, Soxies. Seriously).

My friends are pricks.

Jeb just said the following to me (and I’m posting it for a little backup, people):

“I think you should go as a Boston Red Sox pitcher. You already have the outfit so all you need is case of Bud and a bucket of the Colonel’s finest.”

PRICKS.

This is me last year:

My costume took me two months.

Hopefully, this year it will take five days…

Seriously. Anyone have a witty comeback? Because Red Sox insults leave me speechless lately. And, in case you haven’t noticed, that is HARD.

~L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jup
    October 25, 2011 at 9:24 am | #1

    Beer, chicken, and video games and they still won 90. How many wins did your friends’ teams end with?

    Just imagine how great this team will be when they sober up!

  2. October 25, 2011 at 2:41 pm | #2

    When this nuclear winter of Boston baseball comes to an end, the Red Sox will be much better for having gone through this cleansing. “That which does not kill us makes us stronger.” Tremendous success comes with a price and periodically teams, just like businesses, need shaken up. The Japanese traditionally have people in charge of U.S. entities for just a couple of years and then “recall” them to bring in new leadership and keep everyone on their toes. It is the natural order of things teams who have enjoyed a long run of success would need to recharge. How it comes about is irrelevant and for the tabloids. Good times to come!

    • FireDannyAinge
      October 25, 2011 at 6:33 pm | #3

      What do you know? You said we would be fine and would make the playoffs. Remember saying that Bruce? and I believed you. I honestly believed you, sigh

      I believed you because you said the same thing about the Bruins and you were right about that. Thanks for that:)

  3. October 25, 2011 at 5:16 pm | #4

    I’m sorry, Soxy. All I can think of is, “Oh, YEAH??”

    On a positive note, I’m sure you’ve heard by now that your nemesis is probably out for 2012 having Tommy John surgery. No charge for that extra brightness to your day.

    You could also say, “At least the Red Sox HAD pitchers.”

  4. FireDannyAinge
    October 25, 2011 at 6:32 pm | #5

    You should totally just walk around in a red sox shirt with a beer in your hand. Mock us before others mock us.

    Or be the angry red sox fan and have a bag of beer cans and throw them at anyone that mocks us. Think of the fun you could have:)P

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

