Home > Scary Red Sox Rants > Theo. Is. Gone.

Theo. Is. Gone.

Officially.

I am very angry.

So angry.

But, when I take a minute. And pretend this isn’t the sum of an epic, epic collapse and its chaotic little entraily parts… I realize that Theo, OUR Theo… is in a better place.

While we will mourn his passing… we can take comfort in the fact that he and our beloved Tito do not have to deal with the SHITSTORM that is a Red Sox 2011 October. A shitstorm, mind you, that is EPICLY worse than the shitstorm that was our September.

The weather report?

MORE SHIT.

So, Theo, now that I have calmed down and taken YOUR feelings into consideration, my feelings can best be expressed by the 1970s sensation Kansas. Ahem:

Excuse me. I’m going to go cry in a public restroom now.

Thank you.

~L

HOLD THE PHONE. I have figured it out. I have a song. I have a scene. THAT PERFECTLY describes what is going on in Boston. I know I hurl my musical theatre background at you guys constantly and sometimes have to reach for relevance- but listen to this WHOLE song and TELL ME it is not the stupid Red Sox front office. Humor me and enjoy your education. Your instructor? Who I wanted to be when I grew up: Bernadette Peters. And I still could. I am not a grown up yet.

By the way, her name is Nancy Brady and she is a homewrecker.

Sigh.

Maybe it isn’t true

8 p.m.-

AND ANOTHER THING- the boy (the one that’s not Kevin Youkilis and exists on this reality plane) is at a Canes vs Bruins game. Right now. In Raleigh. And I’m not there.

WHATABADDAY

  1. FireDannyAinge
    October 12, 2011 at 8:29 pm | #1

    Not attached to Theo at all. He helped us win two world series and I thank him but as long as he doesn’t beat us in the world series I will wish him luck.

  2. FireDannyAinge
    October 12, 2011 at 11:17 pm | #2

    I just wrote 3 blogs in a matter of an hour on all these subjects. Plus a new one.

  3. JW
    October 13, 2011 at 11:53 am | #3

    As far as the treatment of Francona and the soon-to-be-ostracized David Ortiz…well, two thoughts here…#2 may require you to have a vomit-bucket handy

    1) Amazing what winning cures. The Red YankSox make the play-offs, and none of this crap currently going on comes out.

    2) There’s a reason why the Yankees are a flagship franchise and the Red Sox are wanna-bes. Boston treats its heroes like crap. Go all the way back to Teddy F. Ballgame. The Yankees don’t do that; once you win in New York, you are a member of the club, and they don’t take that away from you. Even Yogi Berra came back eventually. But if you leave Boston, you get “Nomar-ed;” the local sports radio fills up with “Sully” and “Tommy Boy” calling the sports-radio station to call you a “fag.”

    • FireDannyAinge
      October 13, 2011 at 12:42 pm | #4

      Tell that to Jeter and A-Rod. Look what the Yankees did to Jeter recently when their contract negotiations was going on.

      I am sorry but that is like saying David Ortiz gets a free pass for the rest of his career.

      I am sick of the hypocrisy. You (not you personally you in general as a baseball fan) can’t have it both ways.

      tHE CRAP mANNY PULLED WAS KEPT IN HOUSE FOR years AND PEOPLE COMPLAINED THEY DIDN’T CALL HIM OUT. sO WE CALL OUT bECKETT FOR THE WAY HE ACTED AND LOW AND BEHIND NOW THAT IS wrong too. (Sorry for the capitals. I just realized the lock was on)

      I am done. I hate being a fan of a person because it has just about ruined my love of baseball. David Ortiz and Curt Schilling have ruined 2004 for me. I am now disgusted. So disgusted I thought about selling my 2004 videos.

      I will never watch those games again and smile. I hope everyone is happy. You have ruined baseball for the real fans.

      Good news is I’ll have an extra 500 bucks next year since I am no longer going to games.

  4. October 13, 2011 at 2:07 pm | #5

    The Stanks KILLED Jeter when his contract negotiation was going on. I sometimes pick up the New York papers (yes, they sell ‘em in Philly) and was doing so at that time. Media and front office were painting him into a corner big-time. I think since Boston is relatively new at all this success stuff they get collectively hurt when someone moves on. Philadelphia is much the same – we’re new to this super-team stuff. When Jayson Werth moved on a lot of people here crushed him initially, but he got a decent welcome back when he returned with the Nats. As I mentioned on FDA’s site, the Boston piece bothered me for two reasons. Regardless of what you think of Tito, the medical/pain killer stuff was a cheap shot. He’s gone. His medical condition is nobody’s biz unless it is affecting his ability to do his job…and nobody said boo about it until now…unnamed sources are not where I get my news from anyway. And as for the drinking during games, White Sox C. A.J. Whatever commented to the Chicago media he’s drank during games. Have I had my head in the sand all this time? Can these guys at least take three or four hours off from drinking to play the game itself? I don’t care what they drink or drug out on before or after the game…but is it with Bud Selig’s blessing guys are popping Buds during games?

  5. October 13, 2011 at 2:09 pm | #6

    Bernadette Peters…I want to hear her do “Jar Of Hearts.” (I did listen to all 4:48 of that “Into The Woods” thingy)

  6. October 15, 2011 at 12:23 pm | #7

    I hope Ben Cherington can handle that big of a shit storm

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

