Home > Previews and pep talks > And the next to jump ship is…?

And the next to jump ship is…?

Okay. So Theo’s not going anywhere.

TODAY, at least. TODAY.

John Henry said something suspicious…

“I think there’s a certain shelf life in these jobs,” Henry said. “You can only be the manager, the general manager, if you’re sane, for a certain amount of time. It’s a pressure cooker here. It’s a long season. It’s 365 days. Theo is not going to be the general manager forever.”

Maybe it’s the yacht-concussion talking. Or maybe it’s the same crazy chaos juice that’s been brewing for a week and two days…

Thoughts, Soxies?

Do YOU want Theo to go?

~L

  1. FireDannyAinge
    October 7, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    I thank him for the world series but I am not attached to him. Too many free agent mistakes. The one I don’t get to blame him for is Beckett. He was gone.

    Keep him but not at the expense of our budget.

  2. JW
    October 7, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Theo is over-rated. FireDannyAinge is right…too many mistakes.

  3. October 7, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    I don’t know how he doesn’t jump at the Cubs. Unfortunately, as much as I want to believe that a blind monkey can be GM with the Red Sox payroll, I look at the Mets and Angels, and realize that’s not the case. I’m thinking the GM you have is probably better than the one you don’t.

  4. Jup
    October 7, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I won’t cry when he goes. But if he goes, he should HAVE to take John Lackey with him. It’s only fair.

  5. October 8, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    I was more attached to Tito than Theo. However, I’ll make this clear. I am a Red Sox fan. I am not a Theo Epstein fan. I am not a Terry Francona fan. I am not a Josh Beckett fan. People come and go, that’s the nature of the beast. I am a Red Sox fan, and always will be, regardless of who plays, manages, or GMs. (Don’t get me wrong…I LIKE all of the people I mentioned…but my loyalty is to the TEAM.)

  6. October 10, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    Theo will probably require a unique, new challenge at this point and it seems to me it would be better for both he and the Red Sox that he move on. Too much drama in Boston this season.

  7. FireDannyAinge
    October 10, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    There wasn’t any drama in Boston until we lost.lol There would have been no drama if we had won.

    Lauren, get over your anger and blog. We are waiting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

