Home > Previews and pep talks > If you’re angry at Bud Selig and you know it, clap for the Tigers…

If you’re angry at Bud Selig and you know it, clap for the Tigers…

Okay. So, it’s a mouthful.

But. Bear with me.

I have no idea what’s going on in the world of baseball.

No idea. And I am still too bitter to care (maybe I’ll be ready to talk about it tomorrow).

But, here’s a quick public service announcement:

Go Brewers and Tigers, World Series 2011! Woooooo!

Why? Because Fox Network blacked me out of a game that one time and Bud Selig let the fricking Stankees lose on purpose.

AND I HATE FOX NETWORK AND BUD SELIG THIS WEEK.

Allow me to elaborate. Big teams=big money for Fox and and Selig. Little teams=little audience. Little audience=little money.

Little money=tears for Selig and Fox.

Tears for Selig and Fox=irrational amount of laughter for Lauren.

IRRATIONAL.

BUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA<- see? It’s IRRATIONAL. And it has ALREADY started.

So, if you’re angry at Bud Selig and Fox and all the bastards making money off of this heartbreaking sport, clap your hands! For the Tigers and the Brewers. Because no one cares about them.

Join me, Soxies! Join me!

~L

And THAT is your official TooSoxy endorsement for Tuesday.

Tomorrow, expect a rant. I’ve been working on what I fondly refer to as THE ANGRY BLOG for about a week. It’s coming. It’s fiery. And it’s so bitter it will melt your corneas into goo. GOO.

And, who needs an actual game? I like how Boston is the only team that manages to lose horribly and implode WHEN WE ARE NOT EVEN FRICKING PLAYING. More on this later. Oh yes. More on this later.

I am so full of hate.

NO ONE WILL BE SPARED!

Except for Kevin Youkilis. Who, no matter what ANYONE says, is completely, utterly and most profoundly (AS ALWAYS) blameless.

  1. FireDannyAinge
    October 4, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    I hate the Rangers but IO am as happy now as I would have been if we had made the playoffs.

    One down, one to go. COME ONE TIGERS!

  2. October 4, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    I’m with you

  3. October 4, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    Actually, I was kind of hoping the Rays would sweep the Yankees in the ALCS. Oh well.

  4. October 5, 2011 at 3:58 am

    I would love to see the Tigers and Brewers duke it out in the World Series. They’re my two favorite teams. I’m hoping the Tiges can come back on win Game 5 after being embarassed in 4, though. The Brewers shouldn’t have too much trouble closing out the opening series.
    –Mike
    ‘Minoring In Baseball’

  5. October 5, 2011 at 6:59 am

    Did you know that Bud Selig used to own the Brewers? I found that out last weekend. I WAS rooting for the Brewers until then. Here’s a nice article about all the damage Bud Lite has done to professional baseball. http://www.nndb.com/people/226/000025151/ If you’re angry at Bud, you should most definitely NOT root for the Brewers.

  6. October 5, 2011 at 8:18 am

    but see, he has no loyalties. and the only way to get to him is his wallet…

  7. October 5, 2011 at 8:56 am

    My eye exam is in a month or so, so melting my corneas might result in additional expenses. I will have to weigh the pros and cons of gooey eyeballs.

  8. JW
    October 5, 2011 at 9:09 am

    So, you’ve waited until now to hate Osama Bud Selig? Did you goo your own corneas about a decade ago?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

