Home > Previews and pep talks > I refuse to read bad news today.

I refuse to read bad news today.

You heard me. I REFUSE. Jacoby Ellsbury won a game yesterday, damnit. Haters? You can go the way of the Oreos. Don’t know the direction? Watch later today. Because we are going to shoot those Oreos out of the sky. Oh. Orioles. Right. I’m hungry. Sorry. One’s just wasted calories and the other’s a delicious cookie. It’s easy to get confused.

So, my day is splendid. I just learned I get to do field sobriety testing with the police department Wednesday. They called to ask me if cranberry and vodka will be okay. They said I could watch the baseball game in between tests. So it looks like I am going to have a very good Wednesday.

I’m not sure if I will be live blogging tonight or not. But I will be watching the crap out of the Orioles. THE CRAP OUT OF THEM. Especially you, Kevin Gregg. Because I get off work at SEVEN.

And my facebook status will be changed momentarily from “I am in love. Again. His name is Jacoby Ellsbury and we will be very happy together” to “Let’s punch Kevin Gregg in the face.”

Soxies, what’s your status on this fine, glorious, post-Jacoby victory day? Best status wins a paint photo illustration. And, if the last two days have taught you nothing, it’s that I am very talented.

In other news, I cut my hair.


I did. Really, it’s cut.

Took a walk.

And went to work.

Two of these things were great. One sucked.

~L

  1. September 26, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Love the har almost as much a Jacoby right now!

  2. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Only good today . Until the game starts:)

  3. September 26, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Yeah, FDA. I am never getting out of here. I am going to need you and S36 to babysit this game for me. The lecturer just started talking about the S&P. So, I think I am going to need some serious wikipedia when I write this. SIgh. And the boy will be here in two hours. The world hates me.

  4. September 26, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    It’s covered. Bring on the O’s. Enjoy the world!

  5. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I can’t believe you have a life off this blog. It is totally screwing up my night. Who am I going to bitch about Beckett about too?

  6. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    Oh wait I have my own blog. I forgot:)

  7. September 26, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I am kind of here. i am writing about the declining housing market. so…
    um… i don’t think i really have a life…
    i am only half watching this game because the housing market is depressing enough. and if the 2-1 reverses, i might get so angry that i throw my computer or something.
    and then where would the paper be?
    i hope to be back to full attention mode in an hour, maybe. i don’t know.
    my job is terrible. TERRIBLE.

  8. September 26, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    I’m blogging the game in your comments like you asked…but I think I’m the only one.

  9. September 26, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    What is happening over there? Damnit. I’m glad I’m at work.

  10. September 26, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    We have never needed an out this badly. You know. Since yesterday. PLEASE? I really need to get back to my article, Beck. And I can’t do that while you’re sucking. The boy will be here any minute. ANY MINUTE. And I am at my office. Which is twenty minutes away from my apartment. Which means the boy could be there right now. But am I working? No. Am I driving? NO. I AM WATCHING YOU SUCK AT THIS, Josh. That is what I am doing.
    Damnit. I reeeeealllyyyy need to get this done. I’m so close. CURSE YOU, MLB, FOR MAKING BASEBALL SO ACCESSIBLE. Gah.

  11. September 26, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    Okay. Okay. BUT DO NOT DO IT AGAIN. Now, I’m serious, Red Sox. You took up my whole day yesterday. I have bills to pay!

  12. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    Oh Salty Watch the strike. Watch the trike, swing at the ball and miss. Yep this is our destiny red sox nation

  13. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Come on Scuturo. GET ON BASE. Our savior is on deck

  14. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    Nope. This team is quitting again.

  15. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    and Beckett is about to implode. Lucky bases loaded or not he is on his way to doing that again. Loading the bases not getting out of them,

  16. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    I can’t believe they let old man steal another base. If you need any more proof this team has quit, Vlade just stole a base. I bet he has two stolen bases this year and BOTH are against us..

    I am done. I will be following on my phone. It’s safer that way.

    By the way the Oscar goes to Russell Martin for best actor in the movie, How to pretend you care in a game you are trying to lose without looking suspicious but you are SO guilty anyway.

  17. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    The next damn person that says Josh Beckett doesn’t suck is getting a virtual ass whooping through the computer.

    He is not worth 17 million a year. I wouldn’t give him 17 cents.

  18. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Bases loaded, Jacoby on deck and what do we do? NOTHING.

  19. FireDannyAinge
    September 26, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

