Home > Uncategorized > More than ‘just a friend,’ Youkie’s a ROCKSTAR

More than ‘just a friend,’ Youkie’s a ROCKSTAR

A rockstar… at least in a new commercial premiering tomorrow.


This, of course, applies to you.

I, as Youkilis’ soulmate, am much, much, much more than just a friend.

  1. August 25, 2011 at 4:32 pm | #1

    I trust you will be in the follow-up video after this one goes viral…

  2. August 25, 2011 at 5:06 pm | #2

    i’m a little hurt that i wasn’t asked. i mean, bruce, if YOU were making a video with K-Youk, i would be included, right?

  3. thegreatdepressive
    August 25, 2011 at 7:27 pm | #3

    Yanks had three grand slams in one game today. I thought it was supposed to be the Red Sox that had the ridiculous offense. I expect Boston to get either 4 or 5 grand slams tonight against Texas or I’ll be disappointed.

  4. FireDannyAinge
    August 25, 2011 at 10:44 pm | #4

    Only you would have found this commercial Lauren. Only you.

    I have an extra copy of the Improper Bostonian with Youkilis on the cover if you would like one. Let me know.

  5. August 26, 2011 at 12:35 am | #5

    FDAohmygodiwantitandidon’tknowwhatitis. ohohohohoh
    i just got off rehearsal, jeb. i think i’m going to die. the play opens tomorrow. you have to come. but not tomorrow. or tomorrow. sometime. ohmygod. you know, i could have texted this to you. i don’t make sense. stresssssssssss boston. ohno. i hope they won. i can’t even google. i am too tired to google. too tireddddddddd. and work. can you write the newspaper for me tomorrow? today? jesus. okay. sleeeep. or not. or studying. i will studyyyyyy i might be blogerrific again next week because i have a night off maybe on tuesday. i will watch this commercial again. yes. commercial again. i love you, youkie. do you think he googles himself and finds this blog? i hopeihopesosssoooooo. if north carolina had a team, i would buy him. because i would own the team and i will go to sleep. now. now.

  6. thegreatdepressive
    August 26, 2011 at 2:04 am | #6

    I was thinking of making an attempt to come tomorrow. Is that a bad idea? Am I expected to bring you a bouquet of flowers? Should I dress up? Should I rent a tux? Am I supposed to buy you dinner? Do I have to buy the cast a round of drinks? I don’t know how these things work. I AM SO CONFUSED!

    Yes Boston did win. Only 6-0 though. Which means they did not hit three grand slams in one game. Their lack of three grand slam games will cost them dearly in the postseason.

    I only write guest blog posts. I think the newspaper is a bridge too far.

    I typed in “Kevin Youkilis” but didn’t see your blog in the first page of results. You desperately need a SEO strategy to win his heart.

  7. August 26, 2011 at 8:41 am | #7

    flowers. and a lack of judgment. i mean, you could buy me dinner. and it’s an equity show, so we’re all pro drinkers.
    seo strategy. yeah, champ. i doubled in perf. theatre and english, so i’ll let you handle defining that. k. pronto.

  8. August 26, 2011 at 9:17 am | #8

    Lauren, I was shocked to learn there was/is any video available anywhere of K-Youk that doesn’t have you in it already. I trust by “SEO” Jeb actually meant Stalking Early/Often as sound strategy to win his heart. There’s just too much “noise” out on the Web to hope Search Engines can get this done. Time waits for no man…or woman.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

