Home > Sox Game Recaps > No, that wasn’t an earthquake. That was anger.

No, that wasn’t an earthquake. That was anger.

ANGER at all these fricking injuries.

ANGER at this very reasonable article on why we will NOT win 100 games.

ANGER at all these fricking injuries.

Did I say that already?

It’s the ANGER.

ANGER that our rookie, Erik Bedard, who I like (I can’t explain why, but I LIKE him. Maybe it’s because he’s Franco? Am I that biased?) gets NO RUN SUPPORT.

I am angry.

It started in my toes. This horrible, red hot, iron anger. Moved up my legs, hit my spine and then just lost control.

Sorry, Washington Monument. Sorry, mom with shopping cart at Boone Food Lion. It’s out of my control.

See, I’m not worried about losing yesterday. I don’t think it means anything in the post season. Sorry, every-other-blogger-on-the-internet, but even a 4-0 loss doesn’t phase me.

But I am phased, see.

I’m phased about not having anyone left in our lineup, in our rotation. I’m concerned about Kevin Youkilis. It’s easy to lose when you have NO PLAYERS. Really. Are we surprised?

This is that painful, awkward part of the pre-postseason. Where we already know we’re going to get in the playoffs. Going to happen. So we try not to whine too loudly. Because of the poor Detroit Tigers fan sitting across the office from us.

But we still want to whine. So we hold it back. We blog about it. We stifle it until it builds up like a pressure cooker. And causes an earthquake.

Sorry.

My bad. Next time I’ll just scream in a bathroom or something.

This NEVER would have happened if you hadn’t broken Kevin Youkilis, EVERY PITCHER IN THE WORLD. STOP HITTING HIM WITH THE DAMN BALL.

I am so stressed out right now. In life.

I’m joking. But this small part of me is serious. And really thinks I caused this damn earthquake. Did I? Did you feel it too? I think I am going to crawl under my desk.

~L

 

Categories: Sox Game Recaps
  1. thegreatdepressive
    August 23, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    I say Boston oes 20-15 in last 35 and wins 97 games. Pretty darn good any way you slice it. But will it be good enough to win the AL East? Stay tuned.

  2. Jup
    August 24, 2011 at 7:38 am

    They won yesterday, even with no players. They won while the important pieces are getting healthy for the playoffs. I would greatly appreciate it if you wouldn’t cause any more angerquakes, because the last one shook my office to the point that we had to evacuate. Thanks! :)

    • August 24, 2011 at 8:53 am

      i’ll try. but i’m so powerful, you see.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

