Home > Sox Game Recaps > Too many Sox! Too confusing!

Too many Sox! Too confusing!

So, I rolllllll into my house. Check the internet. Start flipping out because it says the Sox pitching can’t hold up. Says the Sox lose.

So damn angry. Take a shower.

Still angry.

Don’t even want to look at my computer.

Walk the dog.

Watch Cheers on Netflix.

Make dinner plans.

Turn on computer to flip out. Again.

Say oh. Oh. As I realize the WHITE Sox pitching failed. And the WHITE Sox lost.

Oh.

Well, good…

So, we get a pitcher from Seattle. I love Seattle. I think I’ve said that. I’d like to LIVE in Seattle.

Erik Bedard. Hmm.

Okay. Let’s see…

WAIT. The “oft-injured” Bedard??????

ANOTHER ONE?

Really, Theo?

Erik Bedard. Is Canadian. Speaks French. Okay.

I’m still fixated on this “oft-injured” bit.

~L

 

 

  1. July 31, 2011 at 7:40 pm | #1

    I love the fact that they passed on Harden because they were afraid of injuries, but picked up a guy who has been off the DL for about 36 minutes.

  2. July 31, 2011 at 10:09 pm | #2

    Although Bedard is injured a lot, he has been better off the DL than Harden. I live in VA, so back before I got the MLB package, I watched a lot of Orioles games and I remember watching him a lot and he was really good. I think he could be a really good acquisition.

  3. August 2, 2011 at 2:01 pm | #3

    I agree with your title.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

