Home > Sox hilarity > The Boston Red Sox like beer. Um… Yeah?

The Boston Red Sox like beer. Um… Yeah?

CLICK HERE. I can’t figure how to imbed it- but you’ll be glad you did.

Do what I did if country music makes you cringe. Fast forward to the 2 minute mark.

Alerted to this Sox-errific video by a blog questioning whether this is the image Red Sox want to portray. I think it’s clearly made in fun.

And baseball without beer? Seriously, that’s like dill pickles that aren’t kosher.

An inner tube without a river. Ahhhhh, a river. That’s how I plan to spend my weekend.

You know. If this nasty, icky only-when-I’m-not-working rain would dissipate.

But seriously. Baseball. Beer. They go together like peanut butter and jelly. Cagney and Lacy. Kevin Youkilis and yours truly. Beer is part of that baseball ritual. Pop open a cold one, get semi-comatose on the couch, and wait for the bad calls to get your riled up.

So, as we await another Fenway stomping, I ask you..

What’s your baseball must have?

My mother said a remote control. Please be more interesting than that.

~L

PS- Another crazy list on a blog today- the 20 Biggest Douchebags? I get (but wholeheartedly disagree) why a not-fan might put Beckett and Paps on the list. They can be scary. I’m sure Josh Beckett can make a not-fan dribble with tears, what with his unapologetic bad-assery. Paps as number one? Kind of a hilarious choice. Clearly we in the not-fan ranks are shaking in our high tops over the Paps face.

But guess who else ranks? David Ortiz. What is the world coming to, people? Clearly we need more outreach education. Because the ignorant masses are creeping.

  1. July 22, 2011 at 7:34 pm | #1

    That’s a great video. I have no problem with it whatsoever. I am surprised, though, that the Sox allowed them to wear their uniforms…just in general. Didn’t think they’d go for that in a music video.

  2. July 23, 2011 at 9:13 am | #2

    I’m glad I kept reading, because the first time I clicked on the video, I turned it off in about 10 seconds. Because country music makes me cringe. At least most of it. And beer? Sorry, but no thanks. That has to be some of the worst tasting stuff on the planet. I hope you don’t hate me because of that. And there’s nothing “moral” about my dislike of beer. I enjoy a glass of wine, now and then, and even a mixed drink from time to time, so I’m no “teatotaller.” Anyway…since I kept reading, I clicked on it again, and much to my delight, saw the Soxes. Cool!
    As for that douchebag calling all those Red Sox players douchebags. I’ve gotten to where I don’t even look at lists like that. But at least he had some Grumpy Old Men on the list. I don’t understand CJ being on it, though. And what about Giambi Juice? And Ozzie Guillen? And Bucky Showalter? Oh…he’s just calling out players, isn’t he? If I made such a list, A-Roid would have a permanent spot on the top.
    Oh. I almost forgot. My baseball, must have? Why, hot dogs, of course. I know I can buy the same kind at the store, but for some reason, they taste much, much better at the ball game. My wife likes those awful things they call “nachos.” You know, those were invented in Arlington? I’m ashamed.

  3. August 10, 2011 at 3:58 pm | #3

    What the crap was that? Two spam comments about the same topic?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

