Home > Sox Game Recaps > What is wrong with the fricking mound?

What is wrong with the fricking mound?

Seriously! Can a mound architect (come on, there’s got to be one) inspect the mound at Fenway? Perhaps a dirt engineer? Seriously! Beckett too?

Beckett appeared to slip on the mound, prompting a visit from the trainer and Terry Francona, and elliciting groans from the faithful.

What part of JOHN LACKEY on the DL does the universe not understand?

NOT Clay Buchholz. NOT Jon Lester. NOTFORTHELOVEOFFISK Josh Beckett!!!!!!!!! JOHN FRICKING LACKEY!

AND a fight? That brought KEVIN YOUKILIS from the sidelines??????? I don’t know what Gregg said, but I’m going to find out. Birds are ridiculous.

This is the worst game we kicked ass in EVER!

For a real play-by-play, check out THIS site. I just caught bits and pieces. You know. Work coma. This and this have me occupied for the foreseeable future. I love my job. But it really conflicts with my baseball time.

It is the bottom of the 8th. 10-3. We’ve got this. But. You know. Stuff happens. Don’t let it, k?

~L

  1. FireDannyAinge
    July 8, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I hope they pull Beckett out of the All Star game. As for the Orioles they can go to hell. I will remember Gregg.

  2. FireDannyAinge
    July 8, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    Gregg was just interviewed on NESN and said he had every right to pitch inside. The guy is a retard., Ortiz wasn’t pissed he pitched inside he was pissed he tried to hit him 3 TIMES.

    Youkilis has been added to the all star team.

  3. July 8, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    i know! else the all-star becomes our japanese world series. remember what happened to dice-k? they broke him! never forget! never forget!
    i am happy for youkilis, but you know how i don’t like sharing.

  4. July 9, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Both of the events to which you linked look like great fun! I’m jealous of your job. I’m sure it’s tedious to you, because, well, it’s a job. But you get to do such cool stuff. As for the All-Star game, I seriously couldn’t care less. I really don’t like it. I don’t like the break in the middle of the season. I also don’t like having five days in a row with NO BASEBALL. (The All-Star game doesn’t count as baseball…) They should do like football and have it after the season. In Hawaii.

  5. July 9, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    Lauren, in the category of small world my boss (and more importantly back then, my mother’s boss) lived in Grandfather Mountain NC years and years ago. Castleman D. Chesley and his wife Ruth resided in that area for ages. When I brought up Grandfather Mountain on the monitor I thought David Ortiz was rushing at me. Bickleyhouse and I share the same sentiment on the cool parts of your job AND the All-Star Game. Couldn’t have commented on both any better…so not typing any more.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

