Home > Previews and pep talks > Red banana peppers and other truly irrelevant nonsense. Happy Saturday!

Red banana peppers and other truly irrelevant nonsense. Happy Saturday!

Wow, Miller. Wow. Anyone notice how redsox.com always pops up the worst pictures? That one of Clay having a mental aneurysm haunts my soul. And that one today of Miller? Wince-worthy.

Let’s hope you pitch better than you photograph, Miller babe.

Independence Day weekend! And I’m (unexpectedly) off work. Well, since 5 this morning. I don’t know about you kids, but Houston is pretty damn far away from my mind. In THIS sunshine?

Crap. Does that look like a cloud to you?

Crap.

Speaking of irrelevant… well… not entirely irrelevant. It is red… What does one do with a “spicy” banana pepper? My garden gave me one today. It’s… um… red? Is it supposed to be red? Because on a pizza, isn’t it yellow green?

Like a Curt Schilling sock. So. Um. I think that’s a … sign?

Yeah. I’m too unfocused. I’m going to the pool. Don’t worry, I’ll meditate about the Red Sox.

Never grow mystery plants.

Happy Saturday!

~L

  1. FireDannyAinge
    July 2, 2011 at 6:13 pm | #1

    I just spent all night and day with a 4 year old that has a 15 year old’s attitude. I am with you. I love this kid dearly but It’s time for her to go home to her mother.

  2. July 3, 2011 at 8:10 am | #2

    It was a tremendous game! McDonald’s bomb was stunning! And once Miller got going, he did really well. Laser Show was fantastic, as was Gonzo. Can’t say I’m a big fan of the Minute Maid, though.

  3. FireDannyAinge
    July 3, 2011 at 8:47 pm | #3

    Hey it’s SUnday not Saturday. Where is today’s update????

    • July 4, 2011 at 8:59 pm | #4

      God isn’t the only one that rests on Sunday, you know… :) You should totally back me up with a guest blog next time…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

