Home > Previews and pep talks > Interleague play: Like a mini-World Series of awesome

Interleague play: Like a mini-World Series of awesome

You know what’s difficult? Typing when your dog has started the cycle of fetch.

I accidentally kicked a tennis ball. Ye-gads!

It kind of reminds me of a Red Sox firestorm. You know, how someone starts the cycle of kickass, a cycle that doesn’t end until the game is over. And the game isn’t over, until we say it’s over.

Fetch can last forever.

So, division leader against division leader and to the Red Sox go the spoils. An indicator of some Series yet to come?

Hey, we know I’m biased, but I’m not the only one thinking about it. Philly’s got its horsy eyes on us. The proud. The mighty. The fighting sandwiches.

But that’s Soxtober. This is now. And now is the Padres, A-Gonz’s old stomping ground. So be prepared for some stomping, Padres.

It’s Miller time.

After all the hubub, we’re about to see the kid wonder, the reason sports bloggers have been panicking me with all this Wake-out-of-the-rotation baloney. Thanks, Clay, for taking one for the team. Your “back.” Rigghhhhttt, blister boy. Lackey, pay attention. You’re next.

Because after the asskickishness we saw yesterday, Wake should go NOWHERE.

~L

PS- Kevin Youkilis says Boston sports is like a “community of athletes.”

Whatever. Look how hot he looks in sunglasses!

Some people are just so jealous of my special Youk connection…

  1. June 20, 2011 at 12:21 pm | #1

    Well, I have to admit, I’m kind of jealous. My dogs don’t know how to fetch. I throw the ball, they run and get it, and then go along their business with the ball in their mouths. It then turns into me chasing them to get the ball back…

  2. June 21, 2011 at 9:39 am | #2

    That picture made my day!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

