Pimpin’

Okay. Okay. Okay. Let me see if I can hold a straight face while I type this. Joe Girardi. Joe GIRARDI and the New York Yankees “don’t appreciate” Ortiz “pimping” his homer last night.

The NEW YORK YANKEES are criticizing US for egotism.

Let me retype that.

The NEW YORK YANKEES think WE have a bad attitude.

Specifically, DAVID ORTIZ.

“He kind of rubbed it in our face,” Russell Martin said.

Should I continue to analyze that or can you get the funny by yourself? Having trouble? Here you go.

Nope. Couldn’t do it with a straight face.

And, BY THE WAY, sports pundits. I used to be a dancer and THIS is not a pirouette.

THIS is a pirouette.

And, while going over the news of the day, when was the DH NOT COOL?

PS- I HATE Tony Randazzo.

Now. Bruins. I sincerely hope that David Ortiz has inspired you.

Please don’t Canuck yourself today.

Thanks.

~L

 

 

  1. Jup
    June 8, 2011 at 1:25 pm | #1

    Girardi isn’t happy unless he’s complaining. But his complaining is usually pretty hilarious, so I appreciate it. How is anyone going to ever tell Ortiz not to pimp a home run? That’s like telling him to keep his smile from making the world happy. Not gonna happen.

  2. cybellekate
    June 8, 2011 at 3:17 pm | #2

    Thanks, I am seriously dizzy. :-D Holding breath for Brilliant Wake to show up on mound tonight….. Hope, hope, hope.

  3. June 8, 2011 at 7:50 pm | #3

    I guess Girardi gets pissed when Ster-roid, I mean A-Rod pimps his homers? He needs to just shut the hell up.

  4. FireDannyAinge
    June 8, 2011 at 7:58 pm | #4

    I just wrote the same blog using the same words but I did not plagiarize.

    Girardi is a HYPOcrite.

  5. FireDannyAinge
    June 8, 2011 at 11:34 pm | #5

    Why do they keep saying Pedroia is injured/

    WHAT DID i MISS WATCHING HOCKEY???

    sOMEONE NEEDS TO TELL ME. no one IS TALKING ABOUT THIS.

    ESPN said Cervelli went into second with spikes up?

    Seriously?

  6. FireDannyAinge
    June 8, 2011 at 11:40 pm | #6

    Pedroia has been injured. Who knew? He might need surgery. Cervelli’s dirty play might have aggrivated it.

    I am not spell checking red line.

    I must say I LOVE TIM THOMAS

  7. June 9, 2011 at 12:04 am | #7

    i had so much fun! i found a table full of tourists from lowell, mass. so. much. fun. i totally missed the pedroia thing too. stupid divided attention! the bruins and sox should have been more respectful of eachother when making plays! kept missing stuff!

  8. June 9, 2011 at 7:55 am | #8

    At least Papi didn’t blow a kiss to the pitcher. LOL…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

