Home > Previews and pep talks > Stankees, I have never been so happy to see you.

Stankees, I have never been so happy to see you.

This is the series that will push us over the top.

Most importantly, this is the series that will keep us from watching another Heat game. No offense, Aunt Sally. Go Heat!

Oh, Stanks. How I have missed your silliness. It is much more fun to shake my fist at you than that Dirk guy. He has REALLY long arms. Am I the only one who thinks his arms are irrationally long?

Oh, Stankees. You are the Bentley of our internal Bachelorette. If you get that, I feel sorry for you.

IF YOU HAVEN’T VOTED FOR AN ALL-STAR, YOU NEED TO!

And yay, hockey. We’ve still got this. Can’t wait for tomorrow…

A Stankees series AND the Stanley Cup. Beat this. Please.

~L

  1. FireDannyAinge
    June 7, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    I am not happy to see them. Or Papelbon. Grrrrrr.

    A Stanley Cup win is what I want and a Skankee downfall, Muhahaha

  2. FireDannyAinge
    June 7, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    P.S.- Dirk is gross.

  3. FireDannyAinge
    June 7, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    P.P.S- The prosecuter on Veronica Mars looks just like Tito. I mis-spelled prosacuter but I don’t want to look it up:)

  4. June 7, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    THIS is why I’m so happy to see the Stanks.
    http://mlb.mlb.com/mlb/standings/?tcid=mm_mlb_standings&c_id=bos

  5. FireDannyAinge
    June 7, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    A virtual tie atop the top. I forgot silly me.

    Hey was it bad of me to laugh when Texiera got hurt? I felt bad after because it reminded me of poor Horton (Injured Bruins player) I am so conflicted.

  6. June 7, 2011 at 11:26 pm

    I cringe when I think about Horton. Sports injuries have been so dramatic lately. Ouch, ouch, ouch.

  7. June 8, 2011 at 9:43 am

    I would not worry too much about Horton. He doesn’t remember what happened so we should all try to forget it too.

    • FireDannyAinge
      June 8, 2011 at 7:54 pm

      I REMEMBER. I never forget:) That was funny though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

