Home > Uncategorized > Hockey’s up. We don’t need no stinkin’ baseball.

Hockey’s up. We don’t need no stinkin’ baseball.

Down with the Canucks!

Back to that sad, sad, sad state of affairs called baseball tomorrow.

I’ll have mine with a side of hope, please. I deserve it. I watched the end of last night’s Sox-Sox game…

—-

Okay. One thing about the Sox- there’s a running debate on who should leave the lineup when Lackey gets back- Aceves or Wakefield? If I had to choose… Wake every time. Thoughts? If I could really choose, I’d just leave Lackey on the DL…

  1. Jup
    June 1, 2011 at 10:43 am

    My vote is to leave Lackey on the DL…. but if we can’t, Wakefield in the rotation.

    Take solace in the Bruins, but remember… you only hurt the ones you love, and that’s why the Red Sox have been so brutal in the last couple of days. It’s because they love us.

    • June 1, 2011 at 10:48 am

      why do we all ways sound like battered women? seriously! that’s what they say, jup. he hits me because he loves me.
      if they REALLY loved us, they wouldn’t lose to the white sox…
      alas… they’re just so pretty…

  2. Jup
    June 1, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    toosoxy :why do we all ways sound like battered women? seriously! that’s what they say, jup. he hits me because he loves me.if they REALLY loved us, they wouldn’t lose to the white sox…alas… they’re just so pretty…

    We’re Sox fans…. all we know is abusive baseball relationships. They always say they’ll never hurt us again, and we really do want to believe them…. because when they’re good, they’re REALLY good.

  3. FireDannyAinge
    June 1, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    GO BRUINS! I am sick of listening to everyone tell us we have no chance. The media better be quiet because I am going to go Josh Beckett on their butts when we do win. Complete with all the swear words.

    So true about the Sox. I knew that 8 game win streak would be an issue. Any team that wins 8, 9 or plus in a row suffers a let down in the games to follow.

  4. June 2, 2011 at 7:46 am

    After yesterday’s performance, I would send Aceves packing. Wakefield has been nothing short of stellar this season. Which I don’t quite understand, but am loving.

  5. June 2, 2011 at 7:47 am

    Wait…that wasn’t yesterday was it? Sigh.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

