Home > Previews and pep talks > Peavy. We meet again.

Peavy. We meet again.

See, this is a special game for a North Carolina Red Sox fan. Well, a Charlotte-area North Carolina Red Sox fan. Well, for me.

Because when the White Sox were testing out Peavy, they tested him out in Fort Mill with the Charlotte Knights. And I was there. And it was awesome.

Many of you know my turncoat status when it comes to triple A. Lived in Charlotte. Needed baseball. Knights (a White Sox affiliate) gave me my fix.

Wore a Knights hat. Drank cheap Knights beer. Snuck in cheap food. You know. Like a real fan.

But… when the Paw Sox came to town… wore my real sox gear, hung out with my real sox friends and shunned the Knights, their fans, their merchandise and their foam fingers (did not shun their beer).

(See what a great Turncoat I am?)

So, even though I cheated on the home team every chance I got, I still have a special place in my soul for the White Sox. You know, in honor of those two years I spent in Charlotte and the baseball comfort they brought me on those thirsty, thirsty Thursdays.

Now that I’ve poured my soul out to you, there’s one last thing to say.

Pulverize ‘em, Lester!

Silly White Sox thinking they can pink up our lineup. Get it? Because white and red makes…

Yeah… still recovering from the dresser fiasco. I have a bruise. It’s dramatic and stuff.

~L

PS- Most hilarious baseball related blather of the day? Click here to read about why Tampa Bay had to issue a weekend apology to its fans…

  1. May 30, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Is the dresser ok?

  2. FireDannyAinge
    May 30, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Tampa has a lot of reasons to apologize but Avril is not one of them.

  3. FireDannyAinge
    May 30, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    Oh and by the way I HATE THE WHITE SOX!

  4. May 31, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I thought the Avril story was hilarious. As was the beating the Rangers gave the Desperate Housewives yesterday. And I’m with “FireDanny.” The Other Sox rank just above the Grumpy Old Men for me. I cannot stand Guillen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

